Wells Fargo Tampa Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
58%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, time off and benefits

    Cons

    Every place have some cons

    Wells Fargo2019-12-25
  2. "Company truth."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Teller in Seminole, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It’s a great company to work for if you are looking for benefit wise.

    Cons

    The company only focus on how they would benefit. Not for the employees.

    Wells Fargo2020-03-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible branch, disorganized and shady things going on in it"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Paid time off, relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Disorganized, play favorites, unfair

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-02-26
  4. "Would recommend to others"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Lending Liquidation Specialist III in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Many lines of businesses bonus annually. A lot of potential for growth.

    Cons

    Must be willing to relocate for growth.

    Wells Fargo2020-02-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Stagnate/ No development opportunities"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Brandon, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are decent, nice part time job opportunities.

    Cons

    The branch level seems to not be highly valued by corporate. The pay was not that competitive, if you seek to career development and advancement support is minimal and not based on MERIT.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2020-01-17
  6. "Great!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only banking job I know of without sales goals

    Cons

    I'm a smart, diligent, hard worker and its still difficult to get past PB1. After PB1, they rarely promot

    Wells Fargo2019-12-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are amazing and I work with a lot of really wonderful people my favorite thing about the company is how involved in the community they are there is a lot of community give back and its very diverse.

    Cons

    sometimes you can't please your customers and you have to do everything you can and still sometimes people leave unhappy.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-10-19
  8. "A great solid experience that has been at the base of my resume."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Networking Opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Overbearing sales culture that lead to massive turnover Stressed out branch management

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-05-29
  9. "Great Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Teller in Palm Harbor, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, employee focused, good training for each job

    Cons

    Salary could be higher, a Lead Teller makes almost the same as a full time teller

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-04-16
  10. "Unprofessional Management!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive Benefits, Competitive 401k match, Decent Vacation Days, Competitive Pay if they like you

    Cons

    BEWARE! MOST OF THE MANAGEMENT IS SUB STANDARD very UNPROFESSIONAL...AND MANAGEMENT, AS WITH ANY COMPANY, WILL MAKE YOU OR BREAK YOU AT WELLS FARGO. FAVORITES ARE MOST DEFINITELY PLAYED AT THIS COMPANY!! IF THEY LIKE YOU, YOU WILL GET PROMOTED. YOU DON'T GET PROMOTED BECAUSE YOU ARE DEPENDABLE, HONEST AND DO A GOOD JOB!

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-04-23
Found 120 reviews