Wells Fargo Reviews in Tucson, AZ | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Tucson Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
1 Ratings
  1. "Great Company with Growth Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Teller in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Culture, and growth opportunities.

    Cons

    The sales goals of previous years hinder the company ability to regain trust in their customers.

    Wells Fargo2019-05-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Only numbers matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bonuses, only after being forced to reach sales goals.

    Cons

    They don't care about employees, only care about numbers.

    Advice to Management

    Management would be better if the uppers at the top weren't shouting out ridiculous demands

    Wells Fargo2019-10-10
  3. "Culture of care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Small Business Consultant in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Someone cares about you at all times.

    Cons

    Slow to advance, restricted commissions

    Advice to Management

    You get what you pay fore

    Wells Fargo2019-06-10
  4. "Not Bad Not Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interacting with people Lots of opportunity for advancement Lots of available trainings for growth/development

    Cons

    Underpaid Micro managing Heavy sales environment

    Advice to Management

    Better work ethic for managers

    Wells Fargo2018-08-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not too many complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked there for a year while I was going to school. Easy work environment. Easy job. Great pay.

    Cons

    Paid time off was difficult to negotiate with 8 other tellers trying to get time off as well. Nothing out of the ordinary for retail though. Rude customers every now and again.

    Wells Fargo2018-08-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Service manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working at a Bank is fun and can be a fulfilling job helping other team members grow into their next role.

    Cons

    The pay and incentives make it hard to deal with everything you are required to do.

    Wells Fargo2018-07-24
  7. "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Licensed Banker in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The opportunity for advancement is high. Managers always encourged employees to move up and the pay was competitive.

    Cons

    When I was there, the sales were a bit stressful but I know things have changed. The incentives were also quarterly instead of monthly.

    Advice to Management

    keep focusing on customer service and less on sales. The employee experience is also important.

    Wells Fargo2018-06-20
  8. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO, guaranteed hours, good pay

    Cons

    Sales , meetings all the time

    Advice to Management

    Moderate

    Wells Fargo2018-05-16
  9. "banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Arizona in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    boring company to work for

    Cons

    very not fun at all to work for

    Advice to Management

    increase the base salary pay

    Wells Fargo2018-04-06
  10. "Wells Fargo Advisors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist II in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are really great. The job itself is relatively easy work for a detailed oriented person.

    Cons

    Negative press. Honestly the press makes it seem that ALL of Welks Fargo is evil and it is simply not true.

    Advice to Management

    None. My managers are really supportive. Give independence and availability if needed.

    Wells Fargo2017-10-11
Found 45 reviews