Wells Fargo Reviews in Waco, TX | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Waco Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
0 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Client Services in Waco, TX

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, great people. Happy environment

    Cons

    Bad management , micromanagers favoritism

    Wells Fargo2019-05-30
  2. "Good Platform to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, good benefits, great teams.

    Cons

    Promotions are hard to come by. Gotta leave to move up.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on moving your existing team members upward.

    Wells Fargo2018-04-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Personal Banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Persona Banker in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company cares about it employees and its customers. You can work your way up without a degree. Many opportunities for growth. 4.6 weeks of paid time off (PTO) by your 3rd calendar year, in addition to 8 days of paid holidays.

    Cons

    You're underpaid for the industry, even with a degree because anyone can work their way up in the company without one and could potentially even get higher pay.

    Advice to Management

    Managements hires from within which sounds good on paper, however it tends to be people the like and not necessarily a strong candidate. Hiring more from outside the company would bring fresh ideas and perspectives.

    Wells Fargo2017-09-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Personal Banker and Loan Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They are inclined and happy to promote within.

    Cons

    they have an underpaid incentive pay

    Advice to Management

    service managers need lots of work and need to depend less on personal bankers to do their jobs

    Wells Fargo2017-05-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Relentless Sales Pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teller in Waco, TX

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    The team I worked with was nice.

    Cons

    Employees pressured to sell regardless of customer needs, the culture of WF needs serious adjustments.

    Wells Fargo2016-09-27
  6. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Loan Officer in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable, good processing, good leads

    Cons

    Lack of pay, monthly draw

    Advice to Management

    Get involved

    Wells Fargo2016-08-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "There's Better Options Out There"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They were willing to work with my schedule while in school and they had large teller teams to help manage the large amount of members.

    Cons

    The pay is low compared to some other banks and all credit unions, they want you to push products regardless of if the member can qualify for them, making it a difficult position for you to be in when you don't, and management would change quickly and without warning.

    Advice to Management

    Your tellers know the members the best and see everything that goes on first hand, trust them and their instincts regarding members and the products you insist the push.

    Wells Fargo2015-12-01
  8. "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, Nice hours, understanding bosses, willing to work with flexible student schedule,

    Cons

    Customers can be difficult to handle and sometimes the job can become stressful

    Advice to Management

    Try to relate more to your employees no matter what level you are on. Felt like the management did not think I was smart at times.

    Wells Fargo2015-04-13
  9. "Nice company, if you like sales goals."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker I in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, fast paced environment

    Cons

    they emphasize sales over customer service

    Wells Fargo2015-01-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked as a teller while I was a full time student, so I appreciated that they were willing to work with my schedule to some degree. Their training program is boring but once you get through that and get to know the people you work with it's not half bad. Hours are consistent and considering the job, it actually pays fairly well.

    Cons

    While some people were nice, the drama that took place in the work environment was ridiculous to say the least. Also, if you are a natural born seller, this is the worst job for you. They want you to read a script to almost every customer, which because you have so many regulars, they end up getting angry with you.Lastly, when I first started out the management was great, but corporate cleaned house and brought in... management that became notorious for playing favorites. In the end, myself and several others left because of the shift.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to do a better job of listening to their tellers and bankers. Those are the people who interact with the clients on a daily basis so they know their needs. DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE THEM.

    Wells Fargo2014-11-18
Found 11 reviews