Wells Fargo Administrative assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Administrative Assistant Reviews

Updated Dec 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Wish I were back there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Administrative Assistant in Fort Mill, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They are employee oriented. The pay and benefits are excellent. They hire from within first, and encourage job promotion within your current department, or with another where you can continue to excel in your career. I truly miss it.

    Cons

    There are no cons, involving the company itself. Any cons would have to be attributed to any personality clash with a supervisor or another employee.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Wells Fargo2019-05-16
  2. "Do not make any mistakes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant IV in Columbia, MD

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the employees are very nice.

    Cons

    Provides no training on company equipment and please do not be human and make a typo in a draft or you will be reliving that mistake throughout your career.

    Wells Fargo2019-12-27
  3. "Always improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere; good systems; liberal PTO, no micro managing. Streamlining in progress.

    Cons

    Some disrespectful upper levels unaware of how to work with all types.

    Advice to Management

    Quality attitude, quality work ethic, quality employees with EQ makes for a quality company.

    Wells Fargo2019-12-04
  4. "Not a lot of growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Administrative Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people and flexible hours and easy for time off

    Cons

    Limited growth and older office, not a lot events

    Wells Fargo2019-11-13
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great job for detail oriented people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great job with nice benefits. Teams may have high expectations but will provide professional payment if you are able to go above and beyond.

    Cons

    Depending on specific team, may be inflexible.

    Wells Fargo2019-09-27
  6. "Frustrating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and holidays are great!

    Cons

    Processes are duplicative and systems need updated.

    Advice to Management

    Improve systems and training.

    Wells Fargo2019-10-06
  7. "Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    The company has great benefits.

    Cons

    There are no cons to working.

    Wells Fargo2019-08-04
  8. "Great Culture and Opportunity to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Upward mobility and growth within your role or in different areas of business

    Cons

    Certain leadership that does things their way and not the way our Vision & Values intended

    Wells Fargo2019-05-28
  9. "People are wonderful; Executive Management lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hands down, the people here are amazing and talented.

    Cons

    Raises are non-existent. You have to leave your position, and even the company, to receive a meaningful increase in pay.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people what they are worth. The 2% salary increase is insulting and non-motivating. I have no reason to work my tail off for an extra .50/hour.

    Wells Fargo2019-04-09
  10. "Assistant, travel, concur, even planning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, medical, pto and retirement

    Cons

    None applicable and no complaints

    Wells Fargo2019-03-14
Found 70 reviews