Wells Fargo Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Director Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Could be much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work Director in Hapeville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, good pay, nice physical environment

    Cons

    Too much stress, like high school the cliques abound, its not how great you work its who you know.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to what your Team Leaders are doing. They frequently belittle and harass the employees. If you want advancement, you need the in crowd to support you. I've seen employees that should have been fired for tardiness promoted into the management program. Too much pressure on associates. Management only cares about the numbers, and the employees are expendable.

    Wells Fargo2019-01-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Rail business unit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Strategic Marketing in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A FEW great talent from GE Rail Services came to WFR after the acquisition.

    Cons

    Most of the leadership is pretty weak and the work environment that they create is of intimidation, starting from the top.

    Advice to Management

    Learn more about what is really happening in this business. There is a fine line between "being assertive" and "being aggressive or bullying members of your team"

    Wells Fargo2019-02-04
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Low Morale, Mediocre Pay and Benefits, Not a Happy Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much positive to say these days

    Cons

    Morale has been shattered via continuous scandals over past two years, pay is average, benefits are subpar compared to other large companies I've worked for.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in their employees, limit the corporate propaganda and improve benefits

    Wells Fargo2018-09-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Associate Regional Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Regional Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Work from home, pay

    Cons

    Upward or lateral mobility

    Advice to Management

    Treat ARDs like adults with respect, morale low and turnover high for a reason

    Wells Fargo2018-08-12
  6. "Supervisor in operations department with small team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Work Director in Greenville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and PTO. Work life balance is good and hours are great in some departments.

    Cons

    The relocate and shut down offices often, bad reputation

    Advice to Management

    Work of team member development more.

    Wells Fargo2018-06-23
  7. "Wells Fargo Asset Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance , decent comp, great benefits

    Cons

    Brand recognition, operations , senior management

    Wells Fargo2018-04-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in New York, NY

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some great people there, most of whom are there due to previous mergers

    Cons

    Management needs to do a better job of culling underperformers

    Wells Fargo2018-02-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "md"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Managing Director in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Large Stable company with strong performance

    Cons

    large company yet hard to find career oppertunities

    Wells Fargo2018-01-15
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Wouldn't Recommend for Any Reason."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work Director in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked in Document Custody, so I worked at a desk, and not at a bank handling customers. It was good for introverts.

    Cons

    The culture was stagnant and dead. No one was there to grow. People had been in my department for 25 years, with no desire to learn new tasks, or take on new responsibilities. Everyone is crabby every single day. The system in place that dictates where you can move in the company is designed to keep you down. Not a place of growth.

    Advice to Management

    Stop acting like every day is a funeral. Management sets a very dour, nose to the grindstone tone every day. You can tell how much they dislike their jobs by how much they congratulated me when I quit and got out of there.

    Wells Fargo2018-01-30
  11. Helpful (2)

    "Associate Regional Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Regional Director in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great learning opportunity for someone starting out on the asset management side. We distribute a number of comprehensive strategies and solutions.

    Cons

    Very little opportunity for internal promotion. Culture lacks competitiveness. Even as a top producer they don't take care of you. This place is as corporate as it comes. 0 exceptions. They'd rather stay within compliance guidelines than think creatively.

    Advice to Management

    Foster a culture that encourages competitiveness and growth. Try to break away from

    Wells Fargo2017-12-04
Found 53 reviews