Wells Fargo Project manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Project Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 167 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
1 Ratings
  1. "IT professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - IT Project Manager 

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    i enjoy the atmosphere and the ability to grow

    Cons

    nothing , I didnt have any issue while working there

    Wells Fargo2019-07-16
  2. "Professional work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Project Manager 

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoyed working at Wells Fargo. Everyone on the multiple teams I worked with was dedicated, competent and professional.

    Cons

    I have always been on a contract, not hired permanently

    Wells Fargo2019-09-15
  3. "Seemed to be good. But they are greedy. All banks are. Wells got caught."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - IT Project Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It was a good contract

    Cons

    They took away Remote PM jobs-

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-08-09
  4. "Highly Motivated and Successful Senior Technical Project Manager, Self Starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Senior Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than 10 years

    Pros

    IT Manager and Leader with following experience: Senior Technical Project Manager Senior Program Manager QA Manager and Lead Senior Release Manager Infrastructure Project Manager Budget Management Dev and QA Staff Management Director Level Management Change Management Crisis Management Vendor Management Tech-Savvy International Localization Management Product Management Gathering and Writing Requirements Strategy Development Brand Marketing 16+years Agile and Java Methodologies Retail Management Highly Motivated and Self Starter Relationship Builder

    Cons

    No cons! I Love Love Project Management; very proactive especially for code dropping and ready on time.

    Wells Fargo2019-07-09
  5. "Lots of issues with WF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    They allow most position to work remotely. But I think that will change in the next few years/

    Cons

    Culture and benefits are not the best

    Wells Fargo2019-07-10
  6. "Good employer, but constrained by regulators"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Very smart and capable team members

    Cons

    Regulatory issues constrained the business

    Wells Fargo2019-06-24
  7. "Project Management - Wells Fargo Style"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary with year end bonuses which varied depending on your performance evaluation. 401K and medical insurance coverage. Good vacation allowance. Wells has upwards of 130 PMs managing their real estate portfolio across the nation. This group is known internally as Corporate Properties Group PMO, not to be confused with another group within CPG, the property managers. The PMO handle all new TI build-outs, ground up building and remodels. All retail bank work is handled by a select group of the PMO, while admin and other bank groups are typically handled by the balance of the PM's within the PMO group.

    Cons

    Learning the internal software system was difficult and training was hard to come by.

    Wells Fargo2019-06-20
  8. "WF Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flex time Salary+Bonus Culture-friendly, Management Benefits

    Cons

    Advancement opportunities are limited Training & Development Overpriced cafeteria

    Wells Fargo2019-06-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Top 5 USA Bank - not Top 5 employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits. Good continued training available.

    Cons

    Ethics and values of the higher ups is just for show. Managers are not loyal to staff. Me me me mentality. Great is still not good enough. Fake atmosphere - Everyone scared of losing their job.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-03-19
  10. "process is established and well defined but most of employees don't want to have an ownership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Technical Project Manager in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    I was surprisingly happy to see that WF has a good standards of processes, and they have goos tools and people who are providing enough trainings to perform the job. Also, being a big organization they constantly have new jobs, which means you can work there always,

    Cons

    Most of the people, especially young developers, don't have any coding standards, and don't do anything which I could call a dedication or ownership, those young 2 years experience developers are making 6 figures and still working from 9-5, and I'm not saying you don't need to have a work life balance, but you should actually work, and go to lunch for 2 hours work as slow as you could, because you are on L1 visa and none of this rush is expediting your visa.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2019-03-13
Found 167 reviews