Wells Fargo Project manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for project manager

Create your profile to get personalized information

Wells Fargo Project Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 169 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
1 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture Development opportunities Managers Benefits Work life balance Training

    Cons

    None to share so far

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-06-15
  2. "Employees suffer from inept management & deceptive customer practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Technical Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and could work remote.

    Cons

    Poor management decisions have caused this once respected company to decline. And who suffers? Not management, but the employees, causing low employee morale, layoffs and those who remain to take on additional workload. My manager actually hoped to hire me full-time but instead I am kicked to the curb along with many others. And on top of all that, senior management decides to kick the employees in the gut one more time and announce that they are changing their remote work policy and will now require everyone to be located near one of their 3 major city hubs. Because I don't live in one of those 3 locations, I lost my job along with many other experienced employees. Great decision management! Way to lift up your employees. Push everyone out of the office to work remote, then change your mind and tell everyone you have to come back or lose your job, or don't even give them that option and just cut them. All while senior management continues to get their fat paychecks and bonuses. Gotta recoup those massive fines somehow to calm your stockholders. Certainly won't be out of your pockets. Brilliant!

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-06-28
  3. "Written Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Project Manager in Rome, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    Steady PM work. PMO has lots of great processes you can use for entire career. If you focus on the processes you will be fine.

    Cons

    PMO always changing. Just when you think you have gotten over the learning process the PMO or new leader Project Manager will throw you a curve ball.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-05-23
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, working environment and teams.

    Cons

    None so far. Ive enjoyed working for wells so far.

    Wells Fargo2018-03-19
  5. "Wells Fargo Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits for full time employees such as amount of paid vacation, amenities at work facilities, and insurance offered.

    Cons

    Reaching career goals is difficult without many many years of experience. Job postings usually require that you have already done almost every function of the job to be considered.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-03-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Day to day work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent employee access to Human resource services

    Cons

    Flexibility depends on your relation to direct manager, No guideline

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-03-14
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Des Peres, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, respects veterans, great people that really care about giving good advice to clients. Nice new large company cafeteria.

    Cons

    Tough to handle the long drawn out response to the repeated scandals Wells has experienced recently. Complex business can be tough to understand the organization of the company.

    Wells Fargo2017-12-26
  8. "Experience will depend on group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits for FTEs, spotty experiences amongst contractors

    Cons

    Heavy reliance on contractors creates instability, wasted effort, disorganized processes.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2018-01-01
  9. "IT Applications Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Great Facility and workspaces. Mostly friendly people.

    Cons

    Have some Managers that just don't like someone, will fire them. One guy only lasted a week.

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2017-10-04
  10. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote work environment Excellent technology Great atmosphere

    Cons

    There is an 18 month contractor limitation, then you must leave for 3-6 months before being allowed to work another contact

    Continue reading
    Wells Fargo2017-08-22
Found 169 reviews