Wells Fargo Project manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Project Manager Reviews

Updated 12 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
2 Ratings
  1. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Irvine, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative environment, people seem to want to work together

    Cons

    Current issues with customer trust

    Advice to Management

    It's going to take more than sticking to the core values

    Wells Fargo2017-01-22
  2. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in High Point, NC
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wells Fargo is a very stable organization, which offers many opportunities

    Cons

    With the recent headlines, I am disappointed.

    Wells Fargo2016-12-19
  3. "Project Manager 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Great team. Wonderful work life balance.

    Cons

    No known cons at the moment

    Advice to Management

    So far so good

    Wells Fargo2016-12-13
  4. "Worst Nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager 

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Lots of job opportunities and locations across the country.

    Cons

    Hiring/ interview process is very stiff and prolonged. Recruiters and management alike work through intimidation tactics. While I'm not sure if it's a WF culture issue, management does not seem to care much about other opinions or suggestions when working through team processes. Poor business handling when it comes to budget and team planning.

    Advice to Management

    Avoid deceptive behavior and demonstrate true leadership skills by coaching and respecting their opinions. More open communication.

    Wells Fargo2017-01-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible Opportunity for Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager V in West Des Moines, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wells Fargo provides an amazing opportunity for professional development and career advancement. A team member who takes initiative and proves they add value has unlimited opportunities.

    Cons

    Within Wells Fargo culture, employees are integral to their competitive advantage. The actions of a very small portion of employees has now created a negative image for the remaining 250,000 team members who desire to serve our customers with the highest integrity.

    Advice to Management

    Look for opportunities to be more agile and lean as an enterprise. Continue to promote the Well Fargo values and corporate culture that 99% of our team members believe and follow.si

    Wells Fargo2016-11-20
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get lost in personnel

    Cons

    The Company atmosphere is too Large. Too many levels of leadership

    Wells Fargo2016-11-18
  7. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are some amazingly talented people who work for WFC in technology. You will not want for a challenge nor find yourself often bored as the pace can often be hectic.

    Cons

    Too many expectations placed upon PM's at times, with far too many dependencies beyond your control in a highly matrixed environment. It can be difficult to get things done as a result, with timelines being longer than some may be used to.

    Advice to Management

    Relationships outlive transactions - too many talented people left because of the lack of support from their immediate managers and demands to frequently work well beyond 40 hours per week.

    Wells Fargo2016-12-02
  8. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Work life balance and team culture are fun.

    Cons

    Little room for movement. Team culture is lacking

    Wells Fargo2016-10-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Operational Risk Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Risk Project Manager ­ Consultant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for less than a year

    Pros

    - Pays very well - If you have a manager that trusts you (I do), you'll have a good amount of autonomy - Never a shortage of work to get done

    Cons

    Working for a large company comes with navigating through a lot of red tape. There's a lot of office politics and insensible rules/policies you have to follow "just because".

    Advice to Management

    Focus on working smart rather than expecting your employees to work hard. There is way too much emphasis on the "Corporate structure" being followed. If you give your employees the room to execute a task creatively, they will!

    Wells Fargo2016-10-14
  10. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Wells Fargo for more than a year

    Pros

    People I work with are great.

    Cons

    A lot of process to follow which causes duplicate work.

    Advice to Management

    Support your employees

    Wells Fargo2016-09-26
Found 170 reviews