Wells Fargo "sales goals" Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Employee Reviews about "sales goals"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20958 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "With sales goals being gone it has led for complacency amongst team members(in 1293 reviews)

  • "Upper management has favorites which limits advancing opportunities(in 524 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "sales goals"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Personal Banker 

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

      Pros

      Easy work environment. No sales goals.

      Cons

      Management. Hard to move up after banker.

      Wells Fargo2019-05-13
    • "Fun job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Phone Banker in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Did homework while taking calls

      Cons

      Sales goals were very aggressive

      Wells Fargo2019-05-07
    • "Better employer than when I started"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Licensed Personal Banker in Lakeland, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Benefits, 6 weeks PTO, no sales goals, no sales pressure, team outings, paid volunteer time. anatomy to self develop

      Cons

      Loses focus on aspirational goals for company at times, game of thrones internal politics to get promoted, ive been told by management that at a point it does not matter how good you are at your job, its about who likes you.

      Advice to Management

      Re-develop managers to have the skills to properly coach and not follow a scrip that has no value. Give team members blocked time for self development and to focus on internal risk courses. Team members blaze past test and dont learn anything about the intent of regulations so that even of they don't know it word from word they can make the right choices.

      Wells Fargo2019-04-28
    • "Sales pressure"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Teller 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Learn the banking industry and improve personal finance skills

      Cons

      Too much stress to meet sales goals

      Wells Fargo2019-05-08
    • "Management makes a difference"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lead Teller 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Benefits and PTO for part time or full time employees, managers were flexible, great job while in school. Depending on management, the environment can promote growth within the company. Lucky enough to have managers who cared about me as well as my growth within the company

      Cons

      Will depend on your management, but sometimes sales goals can be unreasonable. Some don't care about your well being on the job and won't take the time to learn why you may be struggling or what help you need. Computers/servers are slow but that can always be fixed, hopefully.

      Advice to Management

      Need more honest and genuine managers that care about their jobs and employees- they are what keep retail banking afloat.

      Wells Fargo2019-04-18
    • "Better salary than most, with no Sales goal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Personal Banker in Severn, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      No sales goals, great in Branch leadership

      Cons

      Advancement is hard, have to wait minimum a year, even to transfer in same position

      Wells Fargo2019-04-05
    • "Great company with pros and cons"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Specialist 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      The culture has shifted in the branch with sales goals being eliminated. There is no pressure to sell which has led to the job to be less stressful. Great benefits and the team member checking account and discounts are awesome. I love the resources and tools we have to ensure we get the job done properly.

      Cons

      With sales goals being gone it has led for complacency amongst team members. When customers come in to open accounts bankers will often avoid them. There is also a lot of politics within the company which can make it difficult for some to move up. I have also noticed segmentation not being practiced to well. Branch managers have a tendency to never be at the branch also.

      Advice to Management

      Please emphasize segmentation. I have seen too many specialty bankers discouraged because they are often being used as a means to get by the day. Give them the opportunity to plan out their day and be successful in the role.

      Wells Fargo2019-04-03
    • "Wells Fargo review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative 

        I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

        Pros

        It's a Fun loving competitive environment

        Cons

        Very High sales goals to meet

        Advice to Management

        Allow customers to get what's best for them based on their lifestyle

        Wells Fargo2019-03-25
      • "Great company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Registered Personal Banker in Pinehurst, NC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great benefits and 401k matching

        Cons

        The changes in sales goals.

        Advice to Management

        Stop putting so much on the bankers plates. They add more but expectations don’t change.

        Wells Fargo2019-03-22
      • "Good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Bank Teller 
        Recommends
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

        Pros

        Good benefits, decent pay, nice hours and atmosphere

        Cons

        Too many sales goals and pressure from higher ups

        Wells Fargo2019-04-04
      Found 20958 reviews