Wells Fargo "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Employee Reviews about "upper management"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20958 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "With sales goals being gone it has led for complacency amongst team members(in 1293 reviews)

  • "Upper management has favorites which limits advancing opportunities(in 524 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Not a bad company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Benefits are great, generous PTO/Holidays, big on Philanthropy

    Cons

    Pay and raises are definitely on the stingy side, internal job movement isn't as easy as upper management leads you to believe

    Advice to Management

    Really focus on the job families that interact with the majority of the clients. Incentives them and reward tellers and not just licensed bankers. Truly promote from within.

    Wells Fargo2019-05-03
  2. "Great Team and company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investigative Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Great Company, nice benefits, very nice paid time off

    Cons

    Lots of upper management changes

    Wells Fargo2019-04-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "BSC merchant services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BSC in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Flexible daily schedule, pay, great benefits

    Cons

    Hours, management, upper management

    Advice to Management

    Stop telling the media and using new commercials that the cutthroat sales atmosphere is gone. It's worse now than ever, they just changed the names from sales goals to revenue growth targets

    Wells Fargo2019-04-05
  4. "Good benefits, lacking connection with upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker 

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Benefits and training help to off set the environment

    Cons

    Upper management is out of touch with the retail branches.

    Wells Fargo2019-04-04
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Community oriented, cares to an extent, will trash their employees mental health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Remediation Associate in Roanoke, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    You can be a part of the many interesting team member networks that will teach you about other cultures, and history, and how you can give back to the community. Decent paying job with good benefits.

    Cons

    Management is ineffective. They are behind all the shady things the media brings up, and the things that they say are "rogue employees" are not rogue employees 9/10 it is upper management turning the screws and claiming plausible deniability. I witnessed several of my colleagues break under the pressure by being loaded by either drugs or alcohol on the job to deal with the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your employees. I've never seen a company be so two-faced in my life. I appreciate the opportunities and experience provided. I would not go back to you guys in the end. I've been through a number of departments, and the problem was never resolved. It is something that is intrinsically wrong with the corporate culture.

    Wells Fargo2019-03-26
  6. "Okay place to start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teller in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Steady hours, room for growth, lots of areas to learn

    Cons

    Upper management, sales goals, employees aren't valued

    Wells Fargo2019-03-31
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Hostile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Wells Fargo

      Pros

      Health benefits and Retirement accounts are sufficient

      Cons

      Salary are very low compared to the amount of work asked to perform...Bonuses are little to nothing and upper management such as branch managers are praised for doing little to no work. Managers are normally not college educated or financially literate.

      Advice to Management

      More diligence placed towards the monitoring of retaliation against team members and how the hiring process is conducted. Managers should be required to have more education and experience before being offered a management position. Ensure that your district managers are able to professionally handle concerns of their team members without the team members fearing retaliation.

      Wells Fargo2019-03-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Service Manager 2 Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Manager in Dallas, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      The sales culture has changed a lot so there isn't any pressure to do sales anymore. They give you a lot of vacation and have great health benefits.

      Cons

      All the customers mention the scandals and law suits regularly, so it's a difficult customer service environment to work in. Also, to get promoted you basically have to be liked by upper management and in the "club".

      Wells Fargo2019-03-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Outdated culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo

      Pros

      The Pro would have to be about my particular office. They are very nice people and seem to care about each other.

      Cons

      I have worked with Wells in two different areas so far and the bank is stuck in 1950. Ever since the company got into trouble in 2016 they have been customer focused but lack employee recognition at all. The higher ups only care about results and it’s left to make the employees feel less than and under appreciated. There is no ability to work flexibly, even though all you need is a laptop and maybe WiFi. The work / life...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Ask your employees what they need more of. Focus on mental health. Adapt into 2019 instead of 1950 and maybe things will change rather than trying to force change when there is incentive too.

      Wells Fargo2019-03-11
    • "Displaced due to off-shoring my position"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - ETL Lead Developer Analyst/Architect 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Good health care benefits. Good 401-K match.

      Cons

      Wells Fargo upper management is a mess.

      Advice to Management

      Focus on retaining talented people, adapt new technology.

      Wells Fargo2019-02-11
    Found 20958 reviews