Wells Fargo "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Wells Fargo Employee Reviews about "work environment"

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20944 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Allen Parker
Allen Parker
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "With sales goals being gone it has led for complacency amongst team members(in 1293 reviews)

  • "Upper management has favorites which limits advancing opportunities(in 524 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Personal Banker 

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

      Pros

      Easy work environment. No sales goals.

      Cons

      Management. Hard to move up after banker.

      Wells Fargo2019-05-13
    • "High expectations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Teller in Kirkland, WA
      Recommends

      I worked at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Manager was super helpful Good work environment

      Cons

      Very high expectations. Which isn't always a bad thing, just be prepared

      Wells Fargo2019-05-09
    • "The Private Bank"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Investment Management Specialist in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Autonomous work environment with the ability to work remote Access to research analysts and fund managers so networking comes naturally

      Cons

      Unstructured career path Invisible to management, lack of feedback, orders come down from HQ into the regional offices to execute

      Advice to Management

      Listen to front office to address client concerns Allow for feedback and buy-in from field staff

      Wells Fargo2019-04-30
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Westlake, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      The work environment is amazing!

      Cons

      No cons working for Wells Fargo Call Center!

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you’re doing!

      Wells Fargo2019-04-18
    • "Great company, bad management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Loan Document Specialist IV in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Great work environment and culture. Excellent benefits and pay. Team members always provided with quality working environment

      Cons

      Poor leadership. Management failed me as a teammate which added to my life going off the rails. I had a period of elevated absences due to a personal matter and my manager never asked what was going on nor instructed me on what options I was afforded as a team member. If I had known I was eligible for FMLA, I’d still have the lucrative career I spent eight years building and business relationships that I had cultivated...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Train management at all levels better. Show them how to act compassionately and for the good of their employees.

      Wells Fargo2019-05-01
    • "Reasonable Work for Reasonable Pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager 

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

      Pros

      Great work environment. Good people.

      Cons

      A little under market pay

      Wells Fargo2019-04-12
    • "Pc lan"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - PC LAN Analyst in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Positive work environment Good ebt training

      Cons

      No upward mobility Poor lateral mobility

      Wells Fargo2019-04-05
    • "Decent Company with Lots of Good People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Quantitative Analytics Consultant in Charlotte, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Company is going through a lot of change for the good. Supportive work environment.

      Cons

      Changes are being made slowly and quite inefficiently. Limited opportunity for growth for the majority.

      Wells Fargo2019-03-30
    • "Great Part Time Job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Teller in West Palm Beach, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Wells Fargo part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible hours, great for part time if you are in school. Great work environment, culture, an management at my branch, coworkers get along well. Benefits are offered for part time.

      Cons

      Some branches are open late/weekends. Some room to move up but dependent on availability and ability to move locations.

      Wells Fargo2019-03-19
    • "Regional Collections Manager, AVP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Regional Collections Manager in Blue Bell, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, diverse work environment

      Cons

      Cross functional career advancement

      Advice to Management

      Give displaced managers opportunity to manage in areas outside of their functional area where there is opportunity. We can learn

      Wells Fargo2019-03-07
    Found 20944 reviews