Wellstar Health System Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Wellstar Health System President and CEO Candice Saunders  (no image)
Candice Saunders
209 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MRI Technologist 

    I have been working at Wellstar Health System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, teamwork, fun, great environment

    Cons

    Lunch breaks, management, lack of hours

    Wellstar Health System2019-08-13

    Wellstar Health System Response

    August 23, 2019Recruitment Marketing Strategist

    My name is Chris and I'm a member of the Talent Acquisition team. Input from our team members is important to us at WellStar as both a healthcare system and as an employer. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback!

  2. "none"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ICU RN in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wellstar Health System part-time

    Pros

    great team work, excellent director

    Cons

    no room for advancement, they will not hire their own nurses who become Np's

    Wellstar Health System2020-05-29
  3. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wellstar Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours and work life balance

    Cons

    Pay could be increased by a significant number

    Wellstar Health System2020-05-19
  4. "CNA/Clinical care tech"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Care Technician in Austell, GA

    I worked at Wellstar Health System full-time

    Pros

    opportunities to move up, learning environment, new equipment

    Cons

    have to float when low patient count,

    Wellstar Health System2020-05-18
  5. "Great place to grow for Advanced Practitioners"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Marietta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wellstar Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Advanced Practitioner System Level Leadership

    Cons

    APPs can sometimes be undervalued and made to compete in productivity based model. This is improving with new leadership in place

    Wellstar Health System2020-05-15
  6. "Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Hiram, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wellstar Health System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Teamwork, honesty, education, great atmosphere

    Cons

    Administration heavy, sluggish communication, slow improvement

    Wellstar Health System2020-05-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Used to be good"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wellstar Health System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some of the benefits are good

    Cons

    Too many protocol changes... pay

    Wellstar Health System2020-05-08
  8. "Opportunity to develop and grow"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, Critical Care 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Wellstar Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning opportunities and flexible work scheduling

    Cons

    Can tend to isolate new team members, form clicks

    Wellstar Health System2020-04-20
  9. "New Grad Nurse"

    4.0
    Former Employee - R N in Marietta, GA

    I worked at Wellstar Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits were great but if course health insurance the sane everywhere. Fellow staff/ coworkers were great.

    Cons

    Some issues with management. Hard to get a hold of anyone that you don’t have direct contact with daily.

    Continue reading
    Wellstar Health System2020-04-20
  10. "Great Place To Work Considering..."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Specialist in Lagrange, GA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wellstar Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    401k Plan, Pension, Tuition Reimbursement, Helpful Colleagues

    Cons

    Low Pay, High Deductible Insurance Plans, Surveys determine raises, unprofessionalism of clinical staff in the ED, Poor Parking for staff members, Strict Point System, micromanaged by some managers, favoritism

    Continue reading
    Wellstar Health System2020-05-01
Found 807 reviews