Welocalize "no benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Welocalize Employee Reviews about "no benefits"

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 205 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Welocalize CEO Smith Yewell
Smith Yewell
95 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Where you are just another number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Linguistic Tester 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Welocalize full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Multicultural environment Your coworkers are fun

    Cons

    No benefits You are not valued You are just a number in a multitude Numbers are the only thing they look at

    Advice to Management

    Try to value the people who stick around

    Welocalize2019-06-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Linguistic Tester in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Welocalize part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There were a few interesting projects. And flex-hours, if you need that.

    Cons

    Poor pay and absolutely no benefits. No opportunity to grow. Office is more like dark basement. No way to park.

    Advice to Management

    Unprofessional

    Welocalize2019-03-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Localization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Welocalize for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to apply and fast hiring process

    Cons

    Low pay-rate and no benefits

    Advice to Management

    none

    Welocalize2018-12-20
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Linguist (Apple contract)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Linguist in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Welocalize full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Cool building to work in, free fruit and free coffee

    Cons

    NOT A COMPANY YOU CAN BE PROMOTED TO A HIGHER POSITION repetitive, boring, sitting for 8-10 hours a day, no feedback metrics with how well your doing. you might not have a job the following (no job security) no benefits because they don't let you work for a full 90days in a row. NO WHERE TO PARK!!

    Advice to Management

    get better chairs for your employees, offer benefits to full time employees, know exactly when your contracts start and end

    Welocalize2017-04-10
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Know what you're getting into as a contractor."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Linguist in Cupertino, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Welocalize full-time

    Pros

    Nice work environment and tools, great international co-workers.

    Cons

    No career advancement, no benefits, no job security.

    Welocalize2017-04-12
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Maps Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Welocalize full-time

    Pros

    Employees are nice to work with Smooth processes for administration

    Cons

    Will try to cut costs at every angle No benefits Colludes with other vendors to lower salaries

    Welocalize2016-11-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Almost no Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Welocalize full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working environment is good, and time is relative flexible.

    Cons

    Pay very low, almost no benefits.

    Advice to Management

    No

    Welocalize2016-05-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Welocalize full-time

      Pros

      They provide an efficient training. People are nice.

      Cons

      I don't come up with cons right now, but there is no benefits provided.

      Advice to Management

      It would be nice if you can provide us with benefits.

      Welocalize2016-01-16
    • Helpful (3)

      "Linguistic Tester"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Welocalize full-time

      Pros

      Relatively flexible schedule, good hourly wage for what it is, friendly co-workers

      Cons

      No benefits, zero communications and organization, no learning, no room for growth

      Advice to Management

      Please be able to communicate the basics of the project. There is no organization to speak of.

      Welocalize2016-01-12
    • Helpful (12)

      "Run for your lives! Seriously."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Unpaid Drone in Cupertino, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Welocalize

      Pros

      You know, I wish I could tell you. They seem to do Localization work for some small companies and they have maybe one or two accounts with big firms like Apple, where they send out contractors to do similar work for them. They have changed hands so many times where management is concerned, that it's impossible to get a comprehensive understanding as to who they are or what they really do.

      Cons

      Do not, I warn you, do NOT agree to work for them as a contractor! I consider myself very unlucky, in that I work through them for Apple and find myself in some sort unsavory arrangement between the two of them to be kept as a 'Permatemp.' Surely everyone has heard that term by now? I have been with Apple for three years with no benefits, and though Welocalize makes a mint off...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Try to do things by the rule of law, just for once. It won't hurt your profits too much, I promise! People are not morons. We may not be lawyers, but we know what you're up to. At this point I don't know whether the blame should fall more on you guys or Apple, but I smell a rat here, and there are bound to be many more where that stench comes from.

      Welocalize2008-10-05
    Found 205 reviews