Welspun Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Welspun Group Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Less holidays, Long Working hours, Senior management abuses you sometimes(in 11 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is an area we have to work on(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Welspun Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Freedom to take decisions, Good salary Recognition and team work Open minded

    Cons

    Very high expectations High working hours. Lack of trust.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your workman, empower your peoples,

    Welspun Group2017-01-22
  2. "its good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good overtime, incentives and bonus all year

    Cons

    long hours of work. too hot in summer.

    Welspun Group2019-05-24
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great company to work for if you like working a lot and making money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best reason to work for this company is all the overtime and hours you get

    Cons

    The challenges of working here is it being really hot in the summer and really cold in the winter and it's really dirty and nasty.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    Welspun Group2019-05-17
  5. "AVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Welspun Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Diversified Group, Opportunities to Grow

    Cons

    Need better HR Policies for Employee engagement and worklife balance

    Welspun Group2019-02-03

    Welspun Group Response

    April 15, 2019Account Executive

    Wow, Congratulations! We are so happy to have you with us for over 10 years. Hope you had a grand celebration during the Foundation Day- Long Service Awards. We value the commitment and faith employees like you show in us. It encourages us to do even better and provide our employees with a work environment that they like belonging to. Best wishes to you.

    Show Less
  6. "Maint. Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maint Supervisor in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Welspun Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    they do not lay off easily

    Cons

    welspun have to do better on safety

    Advice to Management

    keep working hard

    Welspun Group2018-08-15

    Welspun Group Response

    September 23, 2018Employee Relations Officer

    Thank you for your review. Our employees are our biggest strength and we value each and every member of our organisation and their contribution. We believe that in your growth lies our growth. We would like to encourage you to discuss the matter mentioned with your manager to come up with suitable ideas. Do write to us on lisa_white@welspun.com

    Show Less
  7. "Go Work Elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned a great deal about immigration laws.

    Cons

    High turnover in HR, mostly due to the Indian culture of the company. Management does not even attempt to understand American culture OR employment and safety laws. 100% turnover. Extremely low pay for employees working in the plant.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more American workers in upper Management to truly bridge the gap.

    Welspun Group2018-07-06

    Welspun Group Response

    September 23, 2018Employee Relations Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry that you did not feel comfortable communicating these disappointments while you were with Welspun but please note we take them quite seriously. We want to provide a welcoming environment for all. As a global leader and an equal opportunity organisation we want all our employees to feel a part of the big family we are. We would like to take this opportunity to understand more from you, please feel free to write to lisa_white@welspun.com

    Show Less
  8. "4 on a 1 to 10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Worker in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    incentive bonus for no absences

    Cons

    Not the safest work environment actually quite dangerous No work/ home balance. For every 4 employees actually performing a task there are 10 doing nothing. First company I've ever been affiliated with that has more "white hats" than"blue". Management seems to get upset when you use EARNED vacation time.Setting up of plant was not very well planned ..be ready to was thru water to get from your vehicle to your work... station. Blow out will ruin the paint on your vehicle within one week of parking.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I don't know what to say

    Welspun Group2017-12-25

    Welspun Group Response

    February 14, 2018Employee Relations Officer

    Thank you for equipping us with your valuable inputs. We’re sorry to hear about your experience and have taken note of your concern. We will certainly be taking it to the concerned department and look into solving the issue at the earliest. Also, we would like to welcome the opportunity to learn more from you, as we are constantly striving to make Welspun a safe and great place to work! Do drop us a mail at crosbyb@welspunusa.com should you like to take this conversation ahead.

    Show Less
  9. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some good teams built within this company.

    Cons

    Poor planning leads to little flexibility and long hours.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on planning ahead to reduce last minute staffing changes and emergencies that can be foreseen.

    Welspun Group2017-11-06

    Welspun Group Response

    March 30, 2018Employee Relations Officer

    "Your valuable inputs are much appreciated. The organization has put in place strong approval measures for overtime hours, which has ensured that there is appropriate planning done to avoid overtime issues if any. We respect your views and shall pass them on to the respective teams."

  10. "Helspun Pipes is More Like It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There really were no pros.

    Cons

    Very unsafe workplace. Leadership says one thing but does another. They do not care about their employees and do not pay well. If you have a criminal background though, it's the place to go!

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who know how to run a business in the US.

    Welspun Group2017-09-27

    Welspun Group Response

    April 4, 2018Employee Relations Officer

    Thank you for sharing your views. It saddens us to know that you have had an unpleasant experience with us. At Welspun, the management is committed to safety and overall well-being of all the employees. We are focused and invest heavily on employee experience and development of our people. However, we understand from your review that you have not had good experience which makes us keen to learn the specifics and understand your perspective. The idea is to make Welspun a great place to work. If you would be comfortable sharing your insights, do drop us an email on crosbyb@welspunusa.com

    Show Less
  11. "Bad career move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Welspun Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay Good Benefits Good vacation package

    Cons

    Company tends to work on a secretive agenda (need to know basis). Not uncommon to be asked to fudge numbers to make certain departments look better/worse. Mandatory 10% pay cut given to all salaried personnel when orders dried up.

    Advice to Management

    Treat people better

    Welspun Group2017-05-30
Found 22 reviews