Welspun Group "good working culture" Reviews | Glassdoor

Welspun Group Employee Reviews about "good working culture"

Updated Oct 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good working culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Mechanical Maintenance Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Anjār
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice and challenging work culture.

    Cons

    Frequent overtime and fear of termination.

    Advice to Management

    Policy of termination should apply to under performers only.

    Welspun Group2019-10-25
  2. "Best company for career startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Vapi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working Culture,Best facilities in terms of Transportation,Medical,Leave

    Cons

    Low rate of growth in terms of increment

    Advice to Management

    Nc

    Welspun Group2019-07-18
  3. "Good Place to Work and Explore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bharūch

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn a lot. No companies give such freedom to explore with those big machines on first month itself. They accept mistakes when you work and fail. Full freedom to take initiative and start a project. Plant work culture is really cool. You can be yourself.

    Cons

    Too much travelling from Bharuch to Dahej or else it's perfect.

    Welspun Group2018-06-01
  4. "Category Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Category Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Welspun Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best work culture to my knowledge

    Cons

    Yet to discover, go for it and check it out your self.

    Welspun Group2018-05-06
  5. "Awesome place to work if you want to learn everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Engineer in Anjār
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Welspun Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1 .Work culture is fine. 2 .So many activities 3. Feel of working in MNC

    Cons

    1. HR is dominating over Technical staff 2. No money for extra work. 3. Partiality in increment and promotion 4. Managers and Staff is more thn actual workmen. ( Reverse pyramid of work)

    Advice to Management

    if you want to improve the system please removed highly paid managers and hire workman who actually are the person working for production.

    Welspun Group2017-05-28
  6. "Import, Export, MIS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Officer in Anjār
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Working Culture, Independent working & Good Exposure

    Cons

    None, Since I was was fortunate enough to be able to be given exposure in variety of fields, I had to resign in order to complete my studies

    Advice to Management

    None, I was happy with the job as well as salary

    Welspun Group2017-04-18
  7. "DGM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    DGM in Anjār
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Welspun Group

    Pros

    Good healthy working culture. Scope for self development & learning Good facilities for employees.

    Cons

    Area is remote from Metro Climate not suits all

    Welspun Group2015-04-27
  8. "Nice place for freshers to start their job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Roha, Maharashtra
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Welspun Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice mentors to guide fresh engineers to cope up with working culture

    Cons

    Location of the organization, as the company is in a remote location

    Welspun Group2014-03-18
  9. "Good and Knowledgeable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Anjār
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Welspun Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Working culture & Helpful collegues.

    Cons

    Need of more on job trainings required

    Advice to Management

    More training's & developments programmes needed

    Welspun Group2013-08-31
Found 9 reviews