Wesley Berry Flowers Reviews | Glassdoor

Wesley Berry Flowers Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
25%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Wesley Berry Flowers Owner Wesley Berry II (no image)
Wesley Berry II
1 Rating
  1. "Floral designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wesley Berry Flowers full-time

    Pros

    Large stock of flowers and vases, Friendly co-workers, Weddings, Holiday over time

    Cons

    Long hours, Deadlines, Location is far away,

    Continue reading
    Wesley Berry Flowers2016-10-27
  2. "Toxic owner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Floral Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wesley Berry Flowers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Abundant over time during flower holidays

    Cons

    Family owned business, extremely mean and cruel owner. Watched him scream at all his kids during a holiday. Extremely verbally abusive in general.

    Wesley Berry Flowers2019-03-01
  3. "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Wesley Berry Flowers full-time

    Pros

    Helped out a lot of people in need.

    Cons

    Some of the customers on the phone were rude

    Continue reading
    Wesley Berry Flowers2017-09-14
  4. "'Horrible' The misleading and verbal abuse towards employees and customers glad they were taken to court and shut down."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Room and Shipping Area in Commerce, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wesley Berry Flowers part-time

    Pros

    Pay, a decent break, and free snacks for lunch, but they aren't healthy ones.

    Cons

    Verbal Abuse Threats when it came to scheduling With hold paycheck as punishment for having family emergency/in hospital/sock day for a whole week. Family running it went off on employees and used scared tactics. Wanted $$$$ from you to work there as in you had to support them buy their shirt, sweater and jacket. Anti-student and those with disabilities Told you what you wanted to hear, but mislead you on where you would be working.

    Continue reading
    Wesley Berry Flowers2017-08-28
  5. "worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Wesley Berry Flowers

    Pros

    easy to get hired & decent pay

    Cons

    did not teach good customer service practices

    Wesley Berry Flowers2017-02-08
  6. "Overall good experience - Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wesley Berry Flowers full-time

    Pros

    Lunch provided, Great staff, Fun place to work,

    Cons

    Delivery Trucks were old, Long hours

    Continue reading
    Wesley Berry Flowers2016-10-13
  7. "Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hamtramck, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wesley Berry Flowers for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing to say about it

    Cons

    Everything is so bad and it needs more work

    Continue reading
    Wesley Berry Flowers2016-10-20
  8. "Very great place to work with room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Wesley Berry Flowers

    Pros

    Small call center and local

    Cons

    Management not caring for the company

    Continue reading
    Wesley Berry Flowers2016-08-18
  9. "CSR, Asst.Manager,Manager on duty call center all within 11 months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Commerce Township, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wesley Berry Flowers for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely not one single thing

    Cons

    Everything! Abusive in your face screaming from Mr Berry,16 hr work days,CSR' s not allowed out of their seats(literally) reason 1 that I took "promotion" 2 bathrooms for 75+ workers.crap rolls downhill mentality.Egomaniacal, misogynistic owner,need I say more? Oh yeah, heroin users are big bonus for call center.Deceptive business model is putting it mildly. They are thief's. Internet pickpockets. Scoundrels.Villain's even! Lol (not so funny when you work there)

    Continue reading
    Wesley Berry Flowers2016-08-18
  10. "We Scam People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Wesley Berry Flowers part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only perk is the fact I have a job but that is the extent of it. Truthfully, I don't even know if that is a "pro" anymore.

    Cons

    They openly admit to scamming people for hundreds of dollars. We are told to give people "discounts" when something that is advertised for $25 we tell them is discounted to $61. We are told to wait and get as many orders as possible and then send them to the local florists but we have to have a minimum, that's why so many people don't get their flowers. Then in attempts to make it better, we have to offer store credit. Honestly, I'm not sure how much longer I'm going to work here.

    Continue reading
    Wesley Berry Flowers2016-07-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 27 reviews