West Coast Dental Appointment Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

West Coast Dental Appointment Coordinator Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Farhad Manavi
4 Ratings
  1. "Appointment Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Appointment Coordinator in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    I have been with West Coast Dental in Riverside for approximately 5 months and I can honestly say say this is the absolute best environment I've ever worked in. The staff here are all wonderful and helpful! I came in not knowing much about the dental world and they were all so patient with me and taught me so much. We have a wonderful office manager, Aide, who goes above and beyond to make sure our office is a pleasure...

    Show More

    Cons

    I really have nothing bad to say

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome work!!

    West Coast Dental2019-03-22

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Appointment Coordinator in Monrovia, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’m gaining a lot of experience and knowledge, and I enjoy doing so with the people I work with !

    Cons

    No overtime or extra days to add when needed

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work !

    West Coast Dental2019-03-11

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    The world of business survives less on leadership skills and more on the commitment and dedication of passionate employees. Thank you for your hard work and sincere feedback, your input is significantly appreciated

  3. "Employee experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Appointment Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Really happy with my office Covina. My manager is great she is really tentative not only to me but to my coworkers . I really come to work really excited for a great day. I’ve worked for the company in the past and I have always had a good experience with west coast dental.

    Cons

    Just late hour shifts including Saturday

    Advice to Management

    More lunches please to keep your staff happy lol

    West Coast Dental2019-03-08
  4. "Amazing people and place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Appointment Coordinator in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working for west coast for 11years now I have met great people and made amazing friends I'm so happy to work here so many years at canyon dental group my manager is nice and supports me and my regional talks to me and helps me when I have questions when he visits

    Cons

    None right now i like it here

    Advice to Management

    Better systems to call patients

    West Coast Dental2019-03-04

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Appointment Coordinator in Torrance, CA

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    Great opportunity for growth within the Company and awesome staff.

    Cons

    Some downsides would be the patient wait time.

    Advice to Management

    Awesome work

    West Coast Dental2016-12-21

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  6. "Appointment Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Appointment Coordinator in Buena Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy working for this company thus far. The company offers you great benefits including discounted dental services, 401k, medical/vision insurance. Many incentives are offered on a monthly basis and recognition for your hard work doesn't go unoticed. I truly feel valued and enjoy my job.

    Cons

    At times, we can have hectic days to due being short staffed but unfortunately, high volume of patients are unpredictable nor expected. Adapting to a fast pace envoirnment is essential to maintaining the office running smoothly.

    Advice to Management

    Effective commuication is always a key. Having an open door policy with employees is very important to ensure employees feel comfortable expressing any issues or concerns when necessary. Luckily, this component is enforced allowing any employee to speak to someone in management when necessary.

    West Coast Dental2016-04-21

    West Coast Dental Response

    June 22, 2016Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review! We truly value the feedback and believe that listening to that feedback from our employees and acting upon it, is the key to ensuring a happy workforce! We hope that you continue taking advantage of the open door policy! Thank you, Your Recruiting Team

Found 6 reviews