West Coast Dental Biller Reviews | Glassdoor

West Coast Dental Biller Reviews

Updated Mar 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Farhad Manavi
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Biller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Biller in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, great benefits. Cares and acknowledges their employees.

    Cons

    Office hours. Travel between sister offices if needed (very seldom)

    Advice to Management

    Lucy Gonzalez is a phenomenal regional manager. Always available to listen and/or reach out to any concerns. I truly enjoy being employed with West Coast Dental.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-20

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It's been a pleasure working here for over 22 year one of the best things to work here is that they allow me to take my vacation which I have a lot of time off they allow me to utilize my benefits and the offer 401k like most companies don't this is a great place for me for the last 22 years and I really love the owners

    Cons

    After 22 years I don't have any cons I've met amazing people

    Advice to Management

    Recognize our office not only when they do bad but when they do well more often it was nice to get a lunch for hitting our goal last month I'm excited to do it again thank you

    West Coast Dental2019-03-12

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    The world of business survives less on leadership skills and more on the commitment and dedication of passionate employees. Thank you for your hard work and sincere feedback, your input is significantly appreciated.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Biller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Biller in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Benefits, great work environment, friendly staff, osha compliant, and Great locations.

    Cons

    System software can be challenging.

    Advice to Management

    Bonus incentive for billers would be nice.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-04

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  4. "West Coast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Biller 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Manager is flexible when you need a day off. Great team work in the office. Co-workers are always willing to help when needed.

    Cons

    A little more compensation for employees.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-18

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  5. "So far ok corporate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Biller in Monrovia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, work hours and great corporate billing personnel.

    Cons

    Corporate training pictures all offices differently than reality.

    Advice to Management

    Need to work on building a good team, reliable employees and drama free.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-11

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  6. "Biller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great doctors to work with.

    Cons

    Nothing really bad to say.

    West Coast Dental2019-02-15

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 18, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  7. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biller in Artesia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Great environment, Great management.

    Cons

    Employees need more evaluations .

    Advice to Management

    Employees need to do evaluations

    West Coast Dental2019-02-13

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 18, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  8. "I have 20yrs working here and im very happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biller in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    good environment everybody is friendly

    Cons

    no complains at the moment

    West Coast Dental2019-02-12

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 18, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  9. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biller in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    close to home- love the work environment - most Dr are great to work with-I have work with Doctor Kyaw for 10 yrs. he is an excellent Dr and takes care of our patients.

    Cons

    Payroll system was updated, payroll needs to correct bonus system, needs a lot of improvement. WC system works very slow and makes my job harder when entering treatment. Office needs to get a digital pano machine as it makes it very hard to be scanning xrays into the kodak system.

    Advice to Management

    Corp needs to visit offices more often to be able to see problems we encounter on daily basis as we have staffing issues and remodeling the office to look up to date. I also think corp office needs to have staff available on Sat. There is one to speak to at the AR dept for payment issues on the weekend

    West Coast Dental2019-02-20

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 22, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  10. "Love working at the Tacoma location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biller in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Manager is very hands on

    Cons

    Not being involved in every learning summit because we are in WA

    Advice to Management

    Washington needs to be involved more

    West Coast Dental2019-01-24

    West Coast Dental Response

    January 28, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback. We always love to learn more about experiences and how we can improve.

Found 19 reviews