West Coast Dental Dentist Reviews | Glassdoor

West Coast Dental Dentist Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Farhad Manavi
13 Ratings
  1. "Good office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time

    Pros

    If you are a hardworking person, the right place to be

    Cons

    A bit far from home

    West Coast Dental2019-08-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 15, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We are glad your are part of the West Coast Dental family and want you to know that our priorities are your priorities. We are taking this feedback ...

    Show More
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    West Coast dental gives you freedom to diagnose and treat the way you feel comfortable. Very independent with support from.corporate when needed.

    Cons

    Staff changes can be an adjustment.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 7, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. Sincerely, West Coast ...

    Show More
  3. "Best corporate company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Dentist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In general you work as if it was your practice, nice staff, very nice practice and equipment. Pay is very good.

    Cons

    Some times it takes to long to address your concerns.

    Advice to Management

    Listen a little bit more.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-22

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. If you bear with us during our company’s time of growth, we believe that our whole company ...

    Show More
  4. "WCD is a great job opportunity for all positions."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoys working at West Coast Dental for many reasons. I like and benefit from the interaction with specialists especially. It’s also easy to establish close relationships and trust with managers. Compensation is also great.

    Cons

    Wait time for patients is sometime longer than desired, but I feel that is in part due to the wide variety of insurances we accept.

    Advice to Management

    Continue providing great oral health care to so many communities.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-12

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Dentist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I’ve been working with this company for almost 5 years. I covered so many offices in different locations and I always have been pleased by professionalism and integrity of the people who I worked with. Great environment with a lot of learning opportunities.

    Cons

    I would say traveling distance is the biggest issue.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    The world of business survives less on leadership skills and more on the commitment and dedication of passionate employees. Thank you for your hard work and sincere feedback, your input is significantly appreciated.

  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Provide opportunity to grow personally and financially. Upper Management is supportive and accommodating,

    Cons

    Being with company for few years now, I do not see any significant cons

    Advice to Management

    Good employees that has been with the company for a long time, needs to be appreciated and rewarded for their loyalty, commitment and deciation to serv this company. They need to be SERV-ed as well.

    West Coast Dental2019-02-18

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 22, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Lynwood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great clinical support, high state of the art offices. Highly supported by upper management.

    Cons

    No cons from my part

    Advice to Management

    Implement a faster system.

    West Coast Dental2019-02-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 18, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    The world of business survives less on leadership skills and more on the commitment and dedication of passionate employees. Thank you for your hard work and sincere feedback, your input is significantly appreciated.

  8. "Good pay, nice staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Dentist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and nice staff

    Cons

    Same as every other corp office

    West Coast Dental2019-02-21

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 4, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  9. "Responsive management; invested in empowering success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dentist in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time

    Pros

    Company works at routine reassessments to improve facilities and work environment when needs are identified

    Cons

    Communication/coordination between facilities can be problematic

    Advice to Management

    Standardization of interdisciplinary consultations/referrals, expectations and feedback warrants attention

    West Coast Dental2019-02-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 8, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback. We always love to learn more about experiences and how we can improve.

  10. "Stable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well established company that continues to grow. They care about employee retention.

    Cons

    Their health benefits are not that great and seldom give raises.

    West Coast Dental2019-02-15

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 18, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback. We always love to learn more about experiences and how we can improve.

Found 16 reviews