West Coast Dental General Dentist Reviews | Glassdoor

West Coast Dental General Dentist Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Farhad Manavi
6 Ratings
  1. "WCD is a great job opportunity for all positions."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoys working at West Coast Dental for many reasons. I like and benefit from the interaction with specialists especially. It’s also easy to establish close relationships and trust with managers. Compensation is also great.

    Cons

    Wait time for patients is sometime longer than desired, but I feel that is in part due to the wide variety of insurances we accept.

    Advice to Management

    Continue providing great oral health care to so many communities.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-12

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Dentist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I’ve been working with this company for almost 5 years. I covered so many offices in different locations and I always have been pleased by professionalism and integrity of the people who I worked with. Great environment with a lot of learning opportunities.

    Cons

    I would say traveling distance is the biggest issue.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    The world of business survives less on leadership skills and more on the commitment and dedication of passionate employees. Thank you for your hard work and sincere feedback, your input is significantly appreciated.

  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Provide opportunity to grow personally and financially. Upper Management is supportive and accommodating,

    Cons

    Being with company for few years now, I do not see any significant cons

    Advice to Management

    Good employees that has been with the company for a long time, needs to be appreciated and rewarded for their loyalty, commitment and deciation to serv this company. They need to be SERV-ed as well.

    West Coast Dental2019-02-18

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 22, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Lynwood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great clinical support, high state of the art offices. Highly supported by upper management.

    Cons

    No cons from my part

    Advice to Management

    Implement a faster system.

    West Coast Dental2019-02-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 18, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    The world of business survives less on leadership skills and more on the commitment and dedication of passionate employees. Thank you for your hard work and sincere feedback, your input is significantly appreciated.

  5. "Stable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well established company that continues to grow. They care about employee retention.

    Cons

    Their health benefits are not that great and seldom give raises.

    West Coast Dental2019-02-15

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 18, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback. We always love to learn more about experiences and how we can improve.

  6. "Great experience so far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Tacoma, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had an amazing experience with my interview as a Dentist at this company. While other recruiters form other companies were constantly busy to answer emails and follow up in time - WCD team was very professional. I do feel like they value each team member and will be very open to discuss any concerns or problems. Great support from the board of directors.

    Cons

    Everything so far was great.

    Advice to Management

    Continue your good work to support and work closely with each Dentist.

    West Coast Dental2019-01-28

    West Coast Dental Response

    January 30, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    The world of business survives less on leadership skills and more on the commitment and dedication of passionate employees. Thank you for your sincere feedback, your input is significantly appreciated.

Found 6 reviews