West Coast Dental Managing Dentist Reviews | Glassdoor

West Coast Dental Managing Dentist Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Farhad Manavi
3 Ratings
  1. "Best corporate company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Dentist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In general you work as if it was your practice, nice staff, very nice practice and equipment. Pay is very good.

    Cons

    Some times it takes to long to address your concerns.

    Advice to Management

    Listen a little bit more.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-22

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. If you bear with us during our company’s time of growth, we believe that our whole company ...

    Show More
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Dentist in Menifee, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great salary/compensation. This company take care of their doctors and give us all the tools needed to succeed. Also they give you a place to work close to home.

    Cons

    Not much to say. This company is by far the best one I have worked for. They really know how to take care of their staff.

    West Coast Dental2016-12-21

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    The world of business survives less on leadership skills and more on the commitment and dedication of passionate employees. Thank you for your hard work and sincere feedback, your input is significantly appreciated.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "DDS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Dentist in Pomona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time

    Pros

    I have been working for west coast dental since October 2014. My experience in wcd has been very pleasant. Offices are state of the art, management team is very supportive.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say about wcd. My experience has bee a very positive one.

    West Coast Dental2015-08-24

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  4. "Great Work Oppertunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Dentist in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    Finding the right work place is a very essential factor to succeed. In my career as a dentist, I have worked with several companies. I was always looking for the right oppertunity to excel in my career. Success requires happiness and motivation, this gives postive energery and makes the work place a worderful environment for both employees and clients. In my career at West Coast Dental Of Torrance, I was given all the...

    Show More

    Cons

    So far I am very Pleased with the company.

    West Coast Dental2015-06-26

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities.

  5. Helpful (3)

    "West Coast Dental stinks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Dentist in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    experience with HMO/PPO insurances, managing people/staff

    Cons

    extreme pressure of upgrading and producing must go along with shady business practices micromanaging from people without even a college degree

    Advice to Management

    stop being shady to employees and patients, it's going to catch up to you. give people a vacation now and then

    West Coast Dental2012-06-22

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

Found 5 reviews