West Coast Dental Registered Dental Hygienist Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Registered Dental Hygienist

West Coast Dental Registered Dental Hygienist Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Farhad Manavi
2 Ratings
  1. "Registered dental hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Covina, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow, learn, and support provided by the manger when you get busy! I like the organization and management.

    Cons

    Cons Depends on the office you work at, every office is managed differently!

    West Coast Dental2019-03-07

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  2. "All about production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only benefit was getting benefits

    Cons

    I was contracted for 40 hours a week but they would always cut my hours every chance they get

    Advice to Management

    Understand we rely on employers for our hours and our checks. Most live pay check to paycheck and by cutting hours we cannot afford to live that way

    West Coast Dental2019-03-25

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  3. "West Coast Dental job review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits, paid holidays, paid sick days, & gift card

    Cons

    low bonus percentage & no overtime

    Advice to Management

    please increase bonus percentage for hygienist

    West Coast Dental2019-03-01

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 4, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  4. Helpful (4)

    "Hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for begining hygienist

    Cons

    Poor management, hostile work environment no help from coworkers, push for selling products instead of patient care

    Advice to Management

    Stop pushing your employees, unhealthy competition. It's not all about quotas

    West Coast Dental2018-03-08

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 8, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback. We always love to learn more about experiences and how we can improve.

Found 4 reviews