KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

West Coast Dental

Engaged Employer

West Coast Dental

Add a Review

West Coast Dental Reviews

Updated May 5, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 441 of over 446 reviews

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
West Coast Dental President Dr. Payam Sohrab (no image)
Dr. Payam Sohrab
318 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "no bonuses or raises given until 1 year review(in 6 reviews)
  • "we have long hours and are married to the job(in 6 reviews)
  • "I was thrown in with no training and expected to sink or swim right from day one.(in 5 reviews)
  • "There’s no coverage for office managers when they want time off(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of West Coast Dental and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing

    Apr 29, 2022 - Call Center Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some pros working here at West Coast Dental are our new management. Great opportunities to learn and grow.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Apr 29, 2022 - Call Center Representative in Artesia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New management in call center is great! So many opportunities to grow. Management is constantly encouraging agents to learn more and to do better. LOVE the environment!

    Cons

    none I can think of at the moment

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    AMAZING !!!

    Apr 29, 2022 - Call Center Representative in Artesia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a lot of opportunity for growth, We are under new management and I love that they are willing to help us better our flaws and become better as a team.

    Cons

    I have yet to come across a con.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    awesome environment

    Apr 27, 2022 - Call Center Agent in Artesia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very friendly staff always willing to help out.

    Cons

    none at the current time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great experience. Training experience is great.

    Apr 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment and awesome coworkers.

    Cons

    Commute is long and far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent place

    May 5, 2022 - Corporate Employee in Artesia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The owners are caring! They used to care about their employees more

    Cons

    The force you to write positive reviews on Glassdoor. Toxic work place. I’ve recorded the way they speak to us to take to the labor board. They refuse to pay COVID pay.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Company to work for

    Apr 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers, great benefits, good pay, great schedule.

    Cons

    There isn't any I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    REVIEW

    Apr 14, 2022 - Dental Biller in Torrance, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really like all of my co-works the office has a good vibe.

    Cons

    So days feel overwhelmed with work load

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company!!!

    Apr 14, 2022 - Payment Poster in Torrance, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, opportunity to grow within the company

    Cons

    so far there has bee none

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Torrance Support Center

    Apr 14, 2022 - RCM in Torrance, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Here at Torrance Support Center, we all get along and we are always there for each other.

    Cons

    Sometimes we have to stay overtime when it gets busy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 441 Reviews

West Coast Dental Reviews FAQs

West Coast Dental has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 446 reviews left anonymously by employees. 87% of employees would recommend working at West Coast Dental to a friend and 83% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, West Coast Dental employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at West Coast Dental. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

87% of West Coast Dental employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated West Coast Dental 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at West Coast Dental to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be culture .

Popular Careers with West Coast Dental Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at West Coast Dental? Share Your Experiences

or

West Coast Dental Careers

Cover image for West Coast Dental

We believe that excellent oral healthcare is a lifelong journey, and we’re glad to put emphasis on the care and education of children to...More

  • Careers
  • Our Benefits
  • Dentists
  • Giving Back
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

West Coast Dental Photos

+ Add Photo
West Coast Dental photo of: Happy Thanksgiving
West Coast Dental photo of: .
West Coast Dental photo of: Always here for you, because we care for you
West Coast Dental photo of: Always here to help
West Coast Dental photo of: Teamwork!
West Coast Dental photo of: Grand Opening
West Coast Dental photo of: Safety first
See All Photos