West Coast Dental Reviews | Glassdoor

West Coast Dental Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
West Coast Dental CEO Farhad Manavi  (no image)
Farhad Manavi
175 Ratings
  1. "The Best Place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Artesia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work with great people.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say.

    Advice to Management

    They are great always willing to listen.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-27

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 27, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We are here to listen your concerns and want to remind you that your priorities are our priorities. We are glad you are part of our West Coast Dental family. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Show Less
  2. "Working in a great environment with friendly staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    I was able to move up with the company and promote within.

    Cons

    Must work all Saturdays in sometimes difficult.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-16

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 19, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. Your feedback provides great value to the company. We always love to learn more about experiences and how we can improve. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Show Less
  3. "I enjoy working at West Coast dental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth, f/t hrs, training available

    Cons

    Late evenings, more staff needed

    West Coast Dental2019-08-16

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 19, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  4. "Great company to work in! Executive teams help you develop yourself to the next level. Great place for job advancement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Multiple offices. Flexibility, great Drs and team members.

    Cons

    Offices can be short in staffing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep challenging and motivating great loyal employees. Overall we will all succeed together.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-29

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 30, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are glad you are part of the West Coast Dental family. We will keep on striving to challenge and motivate great loyal employees, thank you again. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Show Less
  5. "Since I started here a couple months ago my experience has been great, my team is amazing and everyone helped me alot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Assistant in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, great patients, benefits, very busy, hours aren't horrible

    Cons

    Chaotic at times but manageable, sometimes communication gets lost and it gets stressful

    West Coast Dental2019-08-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 15, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We are happy to have your be a part of the West Coast Dental family and want you to know that your priorities are our priorities. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Show Less
  6. "Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialty Benefits Coordinator in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A friendly caring atmosphere. Working close to home.

    Cons

    Late hours on some days.

    Advice to Management

    More benefits for specialty treatment coordinators. Equality for compensation for Specialty Coordinators like General TCs.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 16, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We are happy to have your be a part of the West Coast Dental family and want you to know that your priorities are our priorities. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Show Less
  7. "I like the office because they work together and when we need some instrument we get ask the team member to bring one."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We work in a fast paste good patients

    Cons

    Late hours and open on Saturday

    West Coast Dental2019-08-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 15, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We want you to know that your priorities are our priorities. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  8. "Good office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time

    Pros

    If you are a hardworking person, the right place to be

    Cons

    A bit far from home

    West Coast Dental2019-08-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 15, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We are glad your are part of the West Coast Dental family and want you to know that our priorities are your priorities. We are taking this feedback and constantly making changes in our growing company to allow every employee to thrive in their environment. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Show Less
  9. "Very welcoming, and professional office!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment is very friendly, and the doctor is here to help in what you need.

    Cons

    It can get busy, but the staff pushes forward to meet patient needs.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-12

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience with us and that you are part of the West Coast Dental family. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  10. "Specialty Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator in Hemet, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great upper management and resources to get the job done. The company is also coming up with new incentives to maximize production. It’s nice to be rewarded for reaching our goals.

    Cons

    Short staffed at times, causes stress.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more learning opportunities. Also, please hold conference calls not during patient hours. Many times I’ve missed a call due to having to help a patient.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-08

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 12, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we appreciate your input. We would like to you to know that your priorities are our priorities and we are currently working hard to make sure all of our employees thrive in their work environment. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Show Less
Found 256 reviews