West Coast Dental Reviews | Glassdoor

West Coast Dental Reviews

Updated 18 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 257 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
West Coast Dental CEO Farhad Manavi  (no image)
Farhad Manavi
173 Ratings
  1. "My experience at west coast dental has been great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    The hours are great, my manager and staff are amazing.

    Cons

    I am the closer every saturday and I wish I would be able to stay until 5 instead of leave when were done I always lose hours on Saturdays. That's the only negative.

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I think would be good is to give employees gift cards on their birthdays.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-08

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 12, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that we are listening to your feedback. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Hemet, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff members in my office work really hard.

    Cons

    Long hours and working weekends

    Advice to Management

    When making changes please include office staff for input

    West Coast Dental2019-08-08

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 12, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important to us. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  3. "Great company and leaders such as Lucy Gonzales, our regional. I love the high-paced environment and work-life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company highly believes in promoting from within.

    Cons

    We are open on Saturdays.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-09

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 12, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator in Riverside, CA

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance lots of incentives for employees

    Cons

    Open late on Saturdays

    West Coast Dental2019-08-07

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 8, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We want you to know that your feedback is important to us and we are listening to everything you have to say. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback. Sincerely, West Coast ...

    Show More
  5. "OPPORTUNITY !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Floor Supervisor in Norco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Management (Carlos) , Great Clinical team (Dr Berman) Good Hours , Pay, Benefits overall , oh and the recruiting Dept thanks for making the process easy (Therese and Natalie). I’m thankful for the opportunity given to me as a Floor Supervisor !

    Cons

    No cons for this Office

    West Coast Dental2019-08-07

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 12, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  6. "Very happy with Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    Management believes in promoting from within, great incentives and family oriented business they genuinely care for all employees no matter what title you have.

    Cons

    Software update in future would be nice

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the town hall meetings this has been a great employee experience

    West Coast Dental2019-08-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 7, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company and for your feedback. We are listening to everything you have to say as it is important to us. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    West Coast dental gives you freedom to diagnose and treat the way you feel comfortable. Very independent with support from.corporate when needed.

    Cons

    Staff changes can be an adjustment.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 7, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. Sincerely, West Coast ...

    Show More
  8. "Awesome company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits and great team.

    Cons

    At this time I do not have anything negative to share. Experience has been great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-05

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important us. We are glad to know that you are enjoying being part of our team. -West Coast Dental

  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    By far the best company I’ve worked for! I feel like I have so much support from my team. As a dental biller you learn all the aspects of billing.

    Cons

    The system takes some time to get used to.

    West Coast Dental2019-08-05

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 6, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad you're enjoying your experience here and want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. Sincerely, West Coast ...

    Show More
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best reason to work here is because you really feel the ownership given to us managers, corporate always listens to our concerns and take action

    Cons

    I do not see any yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    West Coast Dental2019-08-03

    West Coast Dental Response

    August 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We are definitely listening to all your input and concerns and are always striving to make West Coast Dental a place where every individual can ...

    Show More
Found 257 reviews