West Coast Dental Reviews | Glassdoor

West Coast Dental Reviews

Updated May 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 226 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Farhad Manavi
159 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, someone always available to help, family feeling, owners really approchable.

    Cons

    Computer System challenges at times

    Advice to Management

    Executive Leadership to visit us more often for positive affirmations to employees.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-04

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Biller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Biller in Santa Clarita, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Benefits, great work environment, friendly staff, osha compliant, and Great locations.

    Cons

    System software can be challenging.

    Advice to Management

    Bonus incentive for billers would be nice.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-04

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  3. "Join the Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working for WEST COAST DENTAL INC. I’ve been with the company for 1 yr. I’m continuously learning new things. I love coming to work each day, especially because my office has the best team and manager to work with. It’s my home away from home family. WEST COAST DENTAL provides benefits and incentives that are great, to encourage us to meet our office goals or as a regional. But, diffidently our goal is to SERV...

    Show More

    Cons

    The system sometimes crashes but we manage to pick up quickly and professionally

    West Coast Dental2019-03-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback. We always love to learn more about experiences and how we can improve.

  4. "West Coast Dental 10+"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Visibility to all parts of operation, The ability to provide feedback without fear backlash, Honest and supportive management Lots of vacation time Good place for Career development

    Cons

    No cons just advice to Management

    Advice to Management

    Better tools and resources should be available.

    West Coast Dental2019-03-07

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback. We always love to learn more about experiences and how we can improve.

  5. "Registered dental hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Covina, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow, learn, and support provided by the manger when you get busy! I like the organization and management.

    Cons

    Cons Depends on the office you work at, every office is managed differently!

    West Coast Dental2019-03-07

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  6. "Awesome place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome place for growth. Manager is super helpful. Training as needed.

    Cons

    None as of yet everything is A ok

    Advice to Management

    This is a great place i have been able to really contribute and express and want to grow to my Manager and my regional

    West Coast Dental2019-03-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

  7. "Biller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at West Coast Dental

      Pros

      Great opportunities for growth, Flexibility both manager Leticia and regional manager Joseph work great with your schedule. I just love working here

      Cons

      Like every other business challenges that can be worked on. The computer system

      Advice to Management

      Bonuses for billers who have top performance

      West Coast Dental2019-03-06

      West Coast Dental Response

      March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

    • "RDAEF"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - RDAEF 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Working with great people and team players

      Cons

      High turnover, under staff with assistants...

      Advice to Management

      Consider hard working employees for bonuses and raises....

      West Coast Dental2019-03-18

      West Coast Dental Response

      April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

    • "West Coast"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Biller 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Manager is flexible when you need a day off. Great team work in the office. Co-workers are always willing to help when needed.

      Cons

      A little more compensation for employees.

      West Coast Dental2019-03-18

      West Coast Dental Response

      April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

      Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

    • "Westcoast"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Staff I work with is awesome. My hrs are the best Like my second family

      Cons

      Never had a review Huge turn around effect patients. Stress

      Advice to Management

      Regional manager needs to be more involved and should be there to help office

      West Coast Dental2019-03-18

      West Coast Dental Response

      April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

      Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities.

    Found 226 reviews