West Coast Dental Reviews | Glassdoor

West Coast Dental Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 244 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Farhad Manavi
165 Ratings
  1. "Awesome place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome place for growth. Manager is super helpful. Training as needed.

    Cons

    None as of yet everything is A ok

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-03-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

    Continue reading
  2. "Biller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    Great opportunities for growth, Flexibility both manager Leticia and regional manager Joseph work great with your schedule. I just love working here

    Cons

    Like every other business challenges that can be worked on. The computer system

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-03-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

    Continue reading
  3. "Join the Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working for WEST COAST DENTAL INC. I’ve been with the company for 1 yr. I’m continuously learning new things. I love coming to work each day, especially because my office has the best team and manager to work with. It’s my home away from home family. WEST COAST DENTAL provides benefits and incentives that are great, to encourage us to meet our office goals or as a regional. But, diffidently our goal is to SERV our patients. We always treat everyone the way we want to be treated. SERVICE, EXCELLENCE, RESPECT & VALUE. I would definitely recommend to join the team!

    Cons

    The system sometimes crashes but we manage to pick up quickly and professionally

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-03-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback. We always love to learn more about experiences and how we can improve.

    Continue reading
  4. "West Coast Dental 10+"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Visibility to all parts of operation, The ability to provide feedback without fear backlash, Honest and supportive management Lots of vacation time Good place for Career development

    Cons

    No cons just advice to Management

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-03-07

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback. We always love to learn more about experiences and how we can improve.

    Continue reading
  5. "Registered dental hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Covina, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow, learn, and support provided by the manger when you get busy! I like the organization and management.

    Cons

    Cons Depends on the office you work at, every office is managed differently!

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-03-07

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

    Continue reading
  6. "RDAEF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RDAEF 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with great people and team players

    Cons

    High turnover, under staff with assistants...

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-03-18

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

    Continue reading
  7. "West Coast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Biller 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Manager is flexible when you need a day off. Great team work in the office. Co-workers are always willing to help when needed.

    Cons

    A little more compensation for employees.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-03-18

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

    Continue reading
  8. "Westcoast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff I work with is awesome. My hrs are the best Like my second family

    Cons

    Never had a review Huge turn around effect patients. Stress

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-03-18

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities.

    Continue reading
  9. "Unsatisfactory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy working with the staff I work with. My OM has been my mentor when it comes sales and production. I have learned a lot from her

    Cons

    A lot of promises are made and not kept

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-03-19

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. When decisions are made, many factors come into play. One of them is the way it will impact all colleagues. Often, long-term business decisions that could have negative implications in the short-term. If you bear with us during our company’s time of growth, we believe that our whole company will feel a positive impact.

    Continue reading
  10. "THE VERY BEST COMPANY EVER!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture and environment are great! Wonderful benefits and perks for employees, and the focus on the patients and their lifetime care is always on point.

    Cons

    Computer system is pretty slow and out dated, which holds us back a bit.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-03-01
Found 244 reviews