Cover image for West Coast Dental
Logo
See All Photos

West Coast Dental

Engaged Employer

West Coast Dental

Add a Review

West Coast Dental Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 482 of over 488 reviews
4.2
82% Recommend to a Friend
95% Approve of CEO

Found 483 of over 488 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
West Coast Dental President Dr. Payam Sohrab (no image)
Dr. Payam Sohrab
333 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

21h

a 

Utilization Review Specialist

I don’t know what to make of this. I’ve been out of work and interviewing for 3.5 weeks now. I feel like they go really well, then I get, we will call you and let you know we have a couple other candidates. Then poof nothing. SMH…I am very skilled and would be a great benefit for someone. Has anyone else run into this problem? Please any advice would help. Thanks so much.

15

6 Comments

Healthcare

80.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=West Coast Dental~407191
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "West Coast offers great benefits and a secure place to work .(in 21 reviews)
  • "The pay is good.(in 15 reviews)
  • "The staff is great and helpful they will train you and will continue to ask how are you doing .(in 15 reviews)
  • "Manager and regional always ready to help.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Everyone is very nice and always willing to go the extra step to help you or answer questions.(in 13 reviews)
Cons
  • "Long hours get your 1 he lunches cut to 30 min.(in 8 reviews)
  • "no bonuses or raises given until 1 year review(in 6 reviews)
  • "I was thrown in with no training and expected to sink or swim right from day one.(in 4 reviews)
  • "high work load, internet (and insurance reps) suck some days.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of West Coast Dental and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    AMAZING !!!

    Apr 29, 2022 - Call Center Representative in Artesia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a lot of opportunity for growth, We are under new management and I love that they are willing to help us better our flaws and become better as a team.

    Cons

    I have yet to come across a con.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    West Coast Dental Response

    Thank you for your update on Glassdoor. At West Coast Dental we have made every effort to improve the company culture and have a positive and productive work life balance experience for our employees. We will continue to strive for quality improvement programs to enhance our company goals of always investing in our employees, which is the heart of the company. THANK YOU

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    RDA

    Dec 1, 2022 - Rda 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Doing dental for 17 years.

    Cons

    Haven't had a job in awhile

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the West Coast Dental team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    TSC is the place to be! Best team mates!

    Nov 19, 2022 - RCM Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and hood place to build your dental career. Great team work ethic and very respectful environment.

    Cons

    There is a lot of work. As the company expands, the work gets more demanding, but luckily we are hiring to accommodate the growth. So much opportunity to grow within the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing organization

    Nov 23, 2022 - Office Manager/Executive Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is always looking for ways to excel. Coaching is top priority to achieve a smooth operation.

    Cons

    The office scanners are the worst! I am glad the company is changing the Practice Management Systems soon!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    TC

    Nov 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Pacoima, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I think one of the best reasons to work here is that I get to talk to patients and help them to become part of our family and to Obtain a beautiful smile!

    Cons

    I have no downside at the moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    My experience

    Nov 23, 2022 - Register Dental Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good leaders. Healthy work environment.

    Cons

    Low pay. Overbooked schedules.no choice for having different color uniforms and shoes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best office

    Nov 23, 2022 - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working schedule, amazing doctors, amazing staff.

    Cons

    Do not have any cons as of yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Registered Dental Assistant

    Nov 8, 2022 - Dental Team RDA in Rialto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great support team. Paid time off. Sick pay. Competitive pay.

    Cons

    Time off request must be 1 month in advance. Office open day after Thanksgiving and after Christmas.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Employee

    Nov 8, 2022 - General Dentist in Riverside, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome group to work with, my reg manager Lucy Gonzalez is amazing!! Always taking care of our needs, my manager Rosie is fabulous, the back office team is the best in the company!!

    Cons

    I drive a little to get to the office

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Cool place to work at

    Nov 8, 2022 - Office Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve always had support from my immediate Regional manager and and the Operations Team for any issue that I come across, it’s a pleasure working for West Coast dental!

    Cons

    Would like the office to go paperless

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 483 Reviews
</>Embed

West Coast Dental Reviews FAQs

West Coast Dental has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 488 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at West Coast Dental to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, West Coast Dental employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at West Coast Dental. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

82% of West Coast Dental employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated West Coast Dental 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at West Coast Dental to be management, career development, benefits and the cons to be culture .

Popular Careers with West Coast Dental Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at West Coast Dental? Share Your Experiences

West Coast Dental logo
or

West Coast Dental Careers

Cover image for West Coast Dental

We believe that excellent oral healthcare is a lifelong journey, and we’re glad to put emphasis on the care and education of children to...More

  • Careers
  • Our Benefits
  • Dentists
  • Giving Back
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

West Coast Dental Photos

+ Add Photo
West Coast Dental photo of: Happy Thanksgiving
West Coast Dental photo of: .
West Coast Dental photo of: Always here for you, because we care for you
West Coast Dental photo of: Always here to help
West Coast Dental photo of: Teamwork!
West Coast Dental photo of: Grand Opening
West Coast Dental photo of: Safety first
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

West Coast Dental Job Seekers Also Viewed

Pacific Dental Services Logo
Pacific Dental Services

3.2

1,490 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 488 West Coast Dental reviews submitted anonymously by West Coast Dental employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if West Coast Dental is right for you.