West Coast Dental Treatment Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

West Coast Dental Treatment Coordinator Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
West Coast Dental CEO Farhad Manavi  (no image)
Farhad Manavi
10 Ratings
  1. "Treatment Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Enjoy eduducating patients on their dental needs, and enjoy working as a team. Love that this company offers compensation for your hard dedication. Gives you the opportunity for professional growth within the company.

    Cons

    Our West Coast Dental system could be a challenge when slow.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2018-03-30

    West Coast Dental Response

    January 23, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience here.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Treatment Coordinator in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome Dentist's. Great pay, Owners really care about the employee's.

    Cons

    None while I worked there.

    West Coast Dental2017-09-15

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues during your former time here. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "More focused on making money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Treatment Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall the staff is great. This company has even greater potential that what it has accomplished.

    Cons

    Regional management is kept too busy in nonesense meetings and other mumbo jumbo when thay can be investing time in other areas in which help is needed. Ortho department lacks stability and structure in their management staffing, constantly hiring and firing new managers,causing an unbalance within offices and annoying patients. It takes forever to reach a manager in ortho if any patient would need to speak to them. Corporate staff is overpaid for what they actually do, and lack basic common sense of the dental field, they have degrees but lack customer service skills as well.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2017-01-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

    Continue reading
  4. "Have not been an employee for long but the hiring and training process has been amazing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The hiring and training process has been unique and professional. I have been in the field for many years and have never been welcomed with so much hospitality. The trainer Fatima and the training manager Emily are a perfect example of the ideal A+ employee ready and willing to help. I am excited to with what seems to be an organized corporation that appreciations each employee.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons at the moment. I would say maybe if all offices ran the same. Some neater/organized than others.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2016-02-06

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

    Continue reading
  5. "Growth and opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Canyon Dental Group has really helped me grow as an individual not only in work but in my personal life as well. I have met some of the greatest people working here the last year and a half. I was able to move up in the office rapidly. My manager lets me take any opportunity I see that will challenge me and helps me in the areas I fall short. I've never felt more at home in a work place. Thank you West Coast for all of the opportunities you've given me.

    Cons

    No wifi for the patients

    West Coast Dental2015-09-04

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

    Continue reading
  6. "Treatment Coordinater"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Treatment Coordinator in Highland Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    I been with this Company for the pass 6 months and I love it. My manager Fiorella is awesome and very helpful in every way. The offices are updated in technology and very clean.

    Cons

    There is nothing not to like when you work for West Coast Dental.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2015-06-16

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Treatment Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Corporate environment. Up to date technology.

    Cons

    At times when you were forced into overtime manager would not allow employees to be compensated after scheduled hours. Forced to take supposed "furlow" days due go lack of customers in office. Managers seem to not have training or the skills needed to uplift and train employees. Constantly micromanaged. Was there a year and have seen so many employees from upper management to clinical employees come and go. Makes you wonder why there is such a huge revolving door of employees.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2015-05-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

    Continue reading
Found 17 reviews