West Coast Dental "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

West Coast Dental Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Nov 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
West Coast Dental President Farhad Manavi  (no image)
Farhad Manavi
201 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons that I can list at this time(in 15 reviews)

  • "Fast paced office which isn’t necessarily a con(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time

    Pros

    Get company to work for, great benefits and pay

    Cons

    Closed some Saturdays as my office is open all Saturdays.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-11-30
  2. "Dental Biller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    Having an amazing team to work with, great benefits, upper management support,

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say, this company is great!

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-09-10

    West Coast Dental Response

    September 11, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We are glad to have you as part of the West Coast Dental family. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Appointment Scheduler in Arcadia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits , great hours , friendly working environment.

    Cons

    Working weekends, some late hours

    West Coast Dental2019-09-09

    West Coast Dental Response

    September 10, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. Thank you for your feedback and for being part of the West Coast Dental family. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Benefits and Salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits and Great Upper Management

    Cons

    Nothing to say, I am happy to be part of the team

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-09-18

    West Coast Dental Response

    September 19, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We want you to know that we are glad you are part of the West Coast Dental family and that our employees priorities are our priorities so do no hesitate to reach out to us we are here to serve. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Biller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Biller in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, great benefits. Cares and acknowledges their employees.

    Cons

    Office hours. Travel between sister offices if needed (very seldom)

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-03-20

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

    Continue reading
  6. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at West Coast Dental full-time

    Pros

    Awesome company, great pay and lots of great benefits.

    Cons

    Not a lot of cons,

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2018-12-19

    West Coast Dental Response

    January 23, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. The company is growing and I have been given the opportunity to grow with the company professionally.

    Cons

    Fast paced company. Need more team building exercises.

    West Coast Dental2018-06-07

    West Coast Dental Response

    January 23, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback. We always love to learn more about experiences and how we can improve.

    Continue reading
  8. "Learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Paramount, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at West Coast Dental full-time

    Pros

    The job was full time, and they have great benefits. Learned a lot of new things.

    Cons

    The office i was assigned to was the worst. No manager to report to and no team work what so ever. They expect you to do it all while they sit and just talk or use their phones to be on social media. Ive never in my life have experienced something like this and truth be told its sad. From what I've been told, they have had a lot of receptionists quit....now i know why. If the office had a responsible manager to over see, maybe the office would run more smoothly.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2018-05-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    January 23, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide honest feedback. We always love to learn more about experiences and how we can improve.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    Great staff, (well my small staff) Always teamwork being done! Never had any issues with my team! Great benefits for full time employees

    Cons

    RM sucked. ZERO team player! Needs more staff right away and not waiting 2-3 months later.. Long waits for patients,RIDICULOUS!!!!

    West Coast Dental2016-09-05

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. When decisions are made at the top many factors come into play. One of them is the way it will impact all of our employees. We often have to make long-term business decisions that could have negative implications in the short-term. If you bear with us during our time of growth, we believe that our whole company will feel positive impact.

    Continue reading
  10. "Appointment Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Appointment Coordinator in Buena Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy working for this company thus far. The company offers you great benefits including discounted dental services, 401k, medical/vision insurance. Many incentives are offered on a monthly basis and recognition for your hard work doesn't go unoticed. I truly feel valued and enjoy my job.

    Cons

    At times, we can have hectic days to due being short staffed but unfortunately, high volume of patients are unpredictable nor expected. Adapting to a fast pace envoirnment is essential to maintaining the office running smoothly.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2016-04-21

    West Coast Dental Response

    June 22, 2016Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for your review! We truly value the feedback and believe that listening to that feedback from our employees and acting upon it, is the key to ensuring a happy workforce! We hope that you continue taking advantage of the open door policy! Thank you, Your Recruiting Team

    Continue reading
Found 17 reviews