KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

West Coast Dental

Engaged Employer

West Coast Dental

Add a Review

West Coast Dental Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Nov 23, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 452 of over 453 reviews
4.3
85% Recommend to a Friend
95% Approve of CEO

Found 54 of over 453 reviews

4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
West Coast Dental President Dr. Payam Sohrab (no image)
Dr. Payam Sohrab
318 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of West Coast Dental and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    WEST COAST DENTAL REVIEW

    Nov 23, 2021 - Insurance Biller in Artesia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is by far the bets place I have worked for. great- team Opportunities for professional development

    Cons

    NONE, MANAGEMENT IS GREAT.. GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Jul 28, 2020 - Front Desk Receptionist in Arleta, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its a great company you always keep learning something new, good coworkers

    Cons

    Need to come in earlier

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Cov-Da

    Jul 9, 2020 - Dental Assistant in Covina, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company SUPER MANAGER AND STAFF ALL AROUND.

    Cons

    None she is great at what she does.(:

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Management

    Dec 2, 2019 - Office Manager in Long Beach, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They’re various pros for west coast. They offer competitive salaries for commission. This is a great company to progress your skills in the dental industry and grow with in. They promote with. The owners and upper management care about their employees.

    Cons

    Every company has minor things they can improve in.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good doctors.

    Sep 10, 2019 - Front Desk Receptionist in Baldwin Park, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for, management really takes their time to train you.

    Cons

    Long hours, long works days on Saturday

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    West Coast Dental Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities and are glad you are part of the West Coast Dental family. We look for to #SERVing with you for many more years to come. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    I love working for WCD. I’m currently a Biller with WCD & I love what I do.

    Aug 21, 2019 - Insurance Biller in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working with upper management and being able to work with so many different types of talents in the company. I have a very unique personality and get along with everyone that comes my way, I make the best out of every situation that comes my way. I love the challenges my department has and I set myself goals to get my department to par.

    Cons

    WCD is a Great company to work for and grow from but they lack on one of the biggest areas that’s most important being able to give people more pay especially for those who have been there and proven what they’re capable of.. Upper management always makes promises that they can not keep.... lots of great talents and not getting paid what they deserves.. I don’t even get paid close to what I should be getting and especially cuz I know what I can do and proven with all reports given to me that I can handle and keep my department clean.. I’m a very loyal employee. Why haven’t I left yet cuz again I love my Job and the people who I work with..

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company!!!!!!!

    Apr 3, 2019 - Support in Artesia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company to work for! Great work life balance, they always look to try to place you in a location close to your home. The bosses are very nice and approachable about anything. The other morale within the office is great and everyone is so easy to get along work with. Great medical, dental and vision options available.

    Cons

    better vacation benefit and pay compensation for work provided and acquired.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    West Coast Dental Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Mar 6, 2019 - Front Desk Receptionist in Valencia, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for! My boss is the best! Everyone is very nice and always willing to go the extra step to help you or answer questions.

    Cons

    Computer system is very slow and crashes a lot.

    1 person found this review helpful

    West Coast Dental Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Office manager

    Feb 18, 2019 - Front Desk Agent in Buena Park, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company and Drs ! Fast paced and always busy just how I love it! There is always room for growth . They are always training and helping you succeed and move to the next level

    Cons

    Non at this time thank you

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    West Coast Dental Response

    Social Media Coordinator

    The world of business survives less on leadership skills and more on the commitment and dedication of passionate employees. Thank you for your hard work and sincere feedback, your input is significantly appreciated.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New employee

    Feb 14, 2019 - Office Manager in Pico Rivera, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    West coast dental is a great company to start working in. I got so much training for my position everyone is so helpful and team players

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 54 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with West Coast Dental Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at West Coast Dental? Share Your Experiences

or

West Coast Dental Photos

+ Add Photo
West Coast Dental photo of: Happy Thanksgiving
West Coast Dental photo of: .
West Coast Dental photo of: Always here for you, because we care for you
West Coast Dental photo of: Always here to help
West Coast Dental photo of: Teamwork!
West Coast Dental photo of: Grand Opening
West Coast Dental photo of: Safety first
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 453 West Coast Dental reviews submitted anonymously by West Coast Dental employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if West Coast Dental is right for you.