West Corporation "paid time" Reviews | Glassdoor

West Corporation Employee Reviews about "paid time"

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1891 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
West Corporation CEO John Shlonsky
John Shlonsky
168 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management disconnected from work force(in 37 reviews)

  • "Low pay and find ways not to pay bonus(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "paid time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Wonderful work from home oppurtunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audio Support Agent in West Point, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Corporation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home and the ability to do your own scheduling on a day to day basis. Flexibility, paid time off and holidays. The ability to communicate with supervisors at all times via phone or email is reassuring as well.

    Cons

    Not really any come from my experience.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you all have been doing. The growth is contagious and opportunities are always available and the communication is great.

    West Corporation2019-03-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Middleton, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Many hours of paid time off -Bonus for top salesmen -Always hiring

    Cons

    -Bad employee retention -Forced to constantly cold call -Client constantly changes their direction -Very evasive in the interview process

    Advice to Management

    -Do not let the client have complete say in how we do things -Update your equipment more

    West Corporation2018-08-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Meh."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Curriculm Developer in Ashwaubenon, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paid time off, 8-5 job. No holidays or weekends. Benefits.

    Cons

    Sites shut down, programs shut down. Never sure if you’ll have a job tomorrow. Low pay.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest.

    West Corporation2018-08-13
  4. "Previous Salesman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesman in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at West Corporation for more than a year

    Pros

    Immediate benefits and instant bank of paid time off, relaxed work environment and friendly managers

    Cons

    Meeting numbers and meeting company expectations can be stressful, but normally worth it due to bonuses

    West Corporation2018-07-29
  5. Helpful (3)

    "2+ year truth time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Associate in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid Time Off, Monthly Bonus, 2 Days added vacation, 8 Vacation Days, Full time Schedule, Set Schedule, Some what Flexible, 401 K, Okay Attendance Policy, Somewhat structure, (Some not All) amazing management team, able to wear jeans, etc.

    Cons

    Attendance Policy, No Feedback, Changes to Structures, HighSchool like enviorment, Bonus and Teir Structures, Managements way of handling some items, ridiculous policies, favoring employees over others, No raises, HR lied in interview, HR doesn't always know what their talking about, (some not all) unprofessional management, etc.

    Advice to Management

    So in my role as a CCA, i can honestly say that at one point, i used to love my job, now its another story. So i work on a program that does multiple things for clients, not going to elaborate. But when i was hired on, i was told i would be working in a professional environment, be able to receive raises every year, have an amazing PTO schedule, and so much more. Well guess what, not much of this has happened. if i could...

    Show More
    West Corporation2018-06-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Reconnect with employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Company offers a variety of Insurance policies for full time employees. They also offer roughly 3 weeks of paid time off after one year.

    Cons

    Big disconnect between Management and Employees. There is a vicious cycle of bad employees causing good employees to leave. Supervisors tend to treat employees like children and offer little to no encouragement. Supervisors and Management does not help during busy times, and instead yell issues out.

    Advice to Management

    Reconnect with entry level employees as they make the money for the company. Bring back incentives for employees who are around during the busiest times.

    West Corporation2018-02-01
  7. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Madison, WI
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have great benefits, even paid time off the say you start!!

    Cons

    Was not aware thus was a sales position. It was supposed to be customer service, with suggestive sales. Turns out it's more sales than anything.

    Advice to Management

    Be up front and honest, that it's not just suggestive sales.

    West Corporation2017-10-23

    West Corporation Response

    October 25, 2017HR Director

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on West as a current employee. We often hear from our employees that they love the generous paid time off which allows for a nice life/work balance. We appreciate your service to the organization!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "call center representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rocky Mount, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at West Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid time off hours

    Cons

    Management staff were not professional. It was all about who you knew or clicked with.

    Advice to Management

    Hire a new management team that is more professional and not bias.

    West Corporation2017-09-10

    West Corporation Response

    September 11, 2017VP of HR

    Apologies here, you are reviewing a site that is no longer West Corporation, I believe you want to attach this to Alorica's page.

  9. "Room to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    West has excellent benefits: Medical, Dental, Vision, 401K, Paid Time Off, and Holiday Pay. Comfortable working environment, Industry insights, tools of the trade, and the technology to get your work done. Also a great training team. With West being an international company, your chances for change and growth are near endless.

    Cons

    With the ever changing business environment, sometimes it's hard for those changes to come to West.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be afraid to hire those that have a bit more knowledge and experience and pay them accordingly. Knowledge is necessary and a good thing on some of the more advanced, high tier, programs.

    West Corporation2017-07-10

    West Corporation Response

    July 18, 2017HR Director

    Thank you for taking time to write a review as a current employee of West. We appreciate your service to the organization!

  10. "Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Appleton, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at West Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great Benefits - Competitive Paid Time Off - Work/Life Balance - Career Development

    Cons

    - Bi-Weekly Pay Frequency - Non-Competitive Wages

    Advice to Management

    - Increase Pay Frequency to Weekly: Will assist with adding a competitive advantage to new hires and retaining current employees. - Analyze current salary amounts for positions across the nation and re-evaluate wages to better accommodate cost of living, correlate with the Bureau of Labor and Statistics, and provide an additional benefit to sales associates who are doing redundant work to produce revenue.

    West Corporation2017-05-05

    West Corporation Response

    May 9, 2017HR Director

    We appreciate you taking time to write a review on West as the input from our current employees helps us keep a pulse on what’s most important to you. Thank you for your service to the organization!

Found 1891 reviews