West Georgia Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

West Georgia Health System Reviews

Updated Mar 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jerry Fulks
5 Ratings
  1. "Best company I've worked for in 20+ years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Therapy in Lagrange, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Georgia Health System part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They let their employees know they are appreciated. As a therapist I do not feel pressured to overcharge or see a patient for more minutes than they need to make a RUGs category. Management supports continuing education of their therapists.

    Cons

    The physical environments of the hospital and especially of the attached nursing home Florence Hand are outdated. This site requires 20 words

    Advice to Management

    Keep showing your employees your appreciation for their efforts. Seriously consider investing in a remodel or complete overhaul of FHH.

    West Georgia Health System2015-07-19
  2. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hospice Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at West Georgia Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment, great coworkers, people care about each other, meaningful work helping others, management concerned for patients, families & employees. Managers backed us up.

    Cons

    Long hours on some days

    West Georgia Health System2019-03-08
  3. "Nurse Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Georgia Health System full-time

    Pros

    Helpful staff and fair nurse to patient ratio

    Cons

    none at this present time

    West Georgia Health System2017-03-03
  4. "Certified medical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Lagrange, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at West Georgia Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, team spirit, and team players

    Cons

    There always someone trying to be the boss when there is already a boss. Should pay more for what all the work we do

    Advice to Management

    The managers I have worked for have been great

    West Georgia Health System2017-02-20
  5. "Management unsuitable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Lagrange, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at West Georgia Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I had wonderful coworkers and loved meeting and caring for my patients. I always had the supplies I needed to care for them. That is taken for granted at other facilities. The schedule was doable, though 12 hour shifts are tough on anyone. Having a good team behind you helps. Now that the new organization has taken over the facility, I hope there will be great things in store for a community hospital in a high need area.

    Cons

    The challenge of having a good team behind you is having a terrible manager and upper management that cause the good hard working employees to leave because they feel overworked, unappreciated, and undervalued. There was no praise or accolades, certainly no bonuses after the multimillion dollar addition. My manager made several promises she never kept, she prevented me from transferring to a different department so another...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I recommend that managers be loyal, truthful, and support their staff to gain thier trust and respect. I also believe the staff on the floor in direct patient contact need to be appreciated and cared for abundantly. These are the faces the patients see; smiling, stressed, overworked, happy, joyful, annoyed. Help make your staff happy to go to work every day!

    West Georgia Health System2016-08-07
  6. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Lagrange, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at West Georgia Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Convenient work hours and flexible schedule

    Cons

    Not enough pay for the work I was doing

    West Georgia Health System2016-04-27
  7. "Phlebotomist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phlebotomist in Lagrange, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at West Georgia Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can't think of one good thing to say about this Laboratory!

    Cons

    The worst Laboratory I have ever worked for! Very messy!

    Advice to Management

    Clean house!

    West Georgia Health System2015-12-05
  8. "Experience of the work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at West Georgia Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Several good team members to treat the patient, but many of those are leaving...

    Cons

    Leadership has challenges, The community has lost faith in the ability of leadership to do their jobs.

    Advice to Management

    A leader needs to lead.

    West Georgia Health System2015-01-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Georgia Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like the money I am making here. I think it's very reasonable for the amount of work that I do.

    Cons

    I think there's too much work to do, they are not very strict with tardiness and people in my dept calls out a lot & never get it trouble for it. I think they should be more strict when it comes to attendance because we are taking care of patients here.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management are friendly especially the CEO Jerry Faulks is down to earth.

    West Georgia Health System2014-12-18
  10. "Happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Lagrange, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at West Georgia Health System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You make new friends and meet people from all walks of life.

    Cons

    Being a PRN and not knowing when and if your job will end with no benefits.

    Advice to Management

    If you are hired as a PRN, please offer some type of benefits as well.

    West Georgia Health System2014-08-27
Found 15 reviews