West Pak Avocado Reviews | Glassdoor

West Pak Avocado Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
West Pak Avocado CEO Mario Pacheco
Mario Pacheco
0 Ratings
  1. "Avocados"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Murrieta, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at West Pak Avocado full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for, family owned and family atmosphere. A lot of employee activities.

    Cons

    Some but they're the same things that happen at other companies.

    West Pak Avocado2017-12-14
  2. "Inventory Control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at West Pak Avocado

      Pros

      Free avocados when checking quality. Generally, fun atmosphere, though this plays into some of the cons.

      Cons

      Apathetic managers, cumbersome protocol, low pay relative to industry norms.

      Advice to Management

      Engage your teams. Develop middle managers. Face reality.

      West Pak Avocado2018-07-25
    • "Senior Vice President"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Vice President in Murrieta, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at West Pak Avocado full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Great family organization with a strong focus on culture.

      Cons

      Growing too fast and needs to catch up with qualified employees

      Advice to Management

      Slow down and smell the roses

      West Pak Avocado2018-07-17
    • "Purchasing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at West Pak Avocado full-time

        Pros

        Friendly staff environment. Everyone gets along well.

        Cons

        Limited growth opportunities within company.

        West Pak Avocado2018-06-12
      • "West Pak Avocado"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at West Pak Avocado full-time

        Pros

        Company has great reputation in avocado industry, and there is lots of opportunity to grow the business. Fast paced work environment.

        Cons

        Growth and change can be challenging and frustrating at times, especially for those who are not giving it 100%.

        Advice to Management

        Have clear roles and responsibilities for your employees. Hold them accountable to their responsibilities and performance measures.

        West Pak Avocado2018-01-21
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at West Pak Avocado full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        The two owners are awesome!! They know the meaning of family.

        Cons

        Many changes many changes many changes

        West Pak Avocado2017-12-14
      • "West Pak has been the best company I have ever worked for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Murrieta, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at West Pak Avocado full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        West pak really appreciates their employees, I have never been at a more welcoming and family oriented company, plus we always get free avocados on Fridays!!

        Cons

        Only real con is we only get free avocados on Fridays lol other than that I have not had any bad experiences

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you are doing, so far I am extremely happy with where I am at with this company.

        West Pak Avocado2017-12-14
      • "Field"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Field in Murrieta, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at West Pak Avocado full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Great company to work for

        Cons

        No Cons love it here

        West Pak Avocado2017-12-14
      • "Avocado Toast"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Sales Representative in Murrieta, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at West Pak Avocado full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        You get to work with amazing people and there are Avocado Fridays!!!

        Cons

        There are really no Cons. I am very happy here.

        West Pak Avocado2017-12-14
      • "Production"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at West Pak Avocado full-time

        Pros

        Great environment, team work, family oriented.

        Cons

        You have to be proactive in any and all positions, which I really consider to be a con.

        West Pak Avocado2017-02-24
      Found 11 reviews