West Tennessee Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

West Tennessee Healthcare Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Bobby Arnold
11 Ratings
  1. "Cook and prepare food. Work in the coffee shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Worker in Jackson, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Tennessee Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Customers we meet some great people

    Cons

    Short staffed need more help

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and care

    West Tennessee Healthcare2018-05-29
  2. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at West Tennessee Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were great. Company has a residency program for new grads. Decent insurance rates. Contrbutes to 403B.

    Cons

    Director did not have integrity, which made me feel reflected poorly on the floor as a whole. Patient care and safety comes first.

    West Tennessee Healthcare2019-02-18
  3. "Physical Therapy Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapy Technician in Jackson, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Tennessee Healthcare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a great place to work. People are friendly and really care about you. My manager is the best boss I’ve had.

    Cons

    I’m stuck making $10 a hour. I don’t get any benefits. I’ve been here for two years and haven’t had one paid day off.

    Advice to Management

    Let part time employees earn a certain amount of paid time off. At least three days a year. Give opportunities to earn raises or incentives.

    West Tennessee Healthcare2019-02-05
  4. "ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at West Tennessee Healthcare full-time

      Pros

      management easy to get along with

      Cons

      lower pay then is expected

      West Tennessee Healthcare2018-11-06
    • "Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at West Tennessee Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Helping people is top priority.

      Cons

      It takes time to earn vacation days.

      West Tennessee Healthcare2018-05-04
    • "Nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Jackson, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at West Tennessee Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Worked with some great people/co-workers and subordinate staff

      Cons

      Very few supervisory staff (on my unit) seemed to really care or even be in tune with the ideas of corporate monster stepping on the "little people".

      Advice to Management

      Open your eyes! Stop kissing corporate bosses butts and take care of the little guy that is there day in and day out to treat and care for the patients!!

      West Tennessee Healthcare2017-11-28
    • "rn"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at West Tennessee Healthcare full-time

        Pros

        the culture and community are wonderful

        Cons

        a busy hospital, but with plenty of help

        West Tennessee Healthcare2017-11-25
      • "Patient Access"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at West Tennessee Healthcare full-time

          Pros

          Great company to work for. Good environment

          Cons

          No cons, it’s a good company to work for

          West Tennessee Healthcare2017-09-29
        • "Good hospital to work for"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Jackson, TN
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at West Tennessee Healthcare part-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          Patient care is first. They try to staff the units well.

          Cons

          Starting pay is not good for RN's

          West Tennessee Healthcare2017-04-07
        • "I've been with WTH since clinicals, I've always worked two jobs since the pay is so low. I love Jackson, that why I stay"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at West Tennessee Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Pros what pros. Good patient treatment for Caucasian patients. Clean restrooms.

          Cons

          The pay SUCKS!! Raises are laughable. Staff are disrespectful to another. Discrimination is alive and well.

          West Tennessee Healthcare2017-04-11
        Found 25 reviews