Westech International Reviews | Glassdoor

Westech International Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Exceptional Woman Owned Small Business Federal Government Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Operations Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Westech International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    WESTECH is Employee and Customer focused, responding to staffing requirements, inquiries, and issues very promptly.

    Cons

    As a small business, WESTECH is at times limited by their prime contractors .

    Westech International2017-11-21
  2. "Horrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Document Control Specialist in Richland, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Westech International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nothing really to say just horrible

    Cons

    This company will lie to you and make false promises. The program manager I had would never answer her phone or email she would lie and make blame the customers for things that where actually Westech's fault do not work for this company.

    Advice to Management

    You bill at such a high rate for the work that your employees are doing yet pay your employee's nothing. If you want to keep talent pay better stop keep such a large cut for yourself, Employee's will keep jumping to the customers if you don't I did.

    Westech International2018-10-25
  3. "Maintenance Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Cheyenne, WY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Westech International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work hours enable personal appointments to be made

    Cons

    Awful pay and additional pay in place of benefits isn't worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay and you will have happy employees that want to stay.

    Westech International2018-09-18
  4. "Great people, horrible benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Richland, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Westech International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are really nice people to work with/for. They are flexible with your schedule as long as who you're contracted to work for is also flexible.

    Cons

    Medical benefits are high for horrible coverage. Very high deductibles on just about everything, which wouldn't be horrible if it didn't cost me an arm and a leg to have.

    Advice to Management

    Get better benefits and price it better.

    Westech International2017-08-10
  5. "Bad upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FDP Supervisor in Fort Irwin, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Westech International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can gain experience on the job. A lot of good employees there.

    Cons

    I was treated bad by upper management. I was not given the chance for an exit interview to state why I left the company. Felt that the upper management had something against retire military. The upper management does not allow the site manager to run the site as he needed to. Felt Discriminated because I am a man. I was also told to help set up a woman for success because it is a woman ran company

    Advice to Management

    Let the site managers run their site. Have some training for the junior leadership

    Westech International2015-03-11
  6. "Data Analyst - ability to use packet sniffers and network analyser for the collection of date"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Westech International for less than a year

    Pros

    Training is very efficient, plenty of hands on training and familiarizing with systems.

    Cons

    Project is based on contract

    Westech International2015-01-29
  7. "Uneventful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Collection in Whitesand, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Westech International

    Pros

    The earning potential was really great

    Cons

    If you're not liked by management you're not going to make that much money

    Advice to Management

    Do it better job hiring the right people for the job

    Westech International2015-01-01
  8. "Great Temp Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Collector in Edwards AFB, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Westech International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was able to work with the military, received a secret clearance, and learned a lot about the military.

    Cons

    The only con there was is that it was a temporary job. Wish it would of been longer.

    Westech International2013-10-30
  9. "Westech is a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Computer Operator in Las Cruces, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Westech International for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, great leadership,cares for employees safety and overall well being, listens to employee very well

    Cons

    Long hours, temporary work , not alot of full time positions

    Advice to Management

    dont stop careing about your employees

    Westech International2013-09-15
  10. "Working for Westech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Fort Hood, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Westech International for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People friendly, Mission oriented, Flexible, Good bemifits

    Cons

    Need larger contracts to attract more talent

    Advice to Management

    Keep trying for larger contracts and don't change your way of management

    Westech International2013-01-27
Found 10 reviews