KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Westgate Resorts

Is this your company?

Westgate Resorts

Add a Review

Westgate Resorts Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 532 of over 558 reviews

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Westgate Resorts CEO  David A. Siegel (no image)
David A. Siegel
266 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay and benefits for all employees(in 17 reviews)

  • "Good place to work nice work environment(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Need better tours should do more to prescreen customer(in 19 reviews)

  • "And you are considered an independent contractor, therefor no benefits(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Westgate Resorts and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Salesp

      Sep 16, 2021 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good in sales good with people and I am proacive and realible

      Cons

      The company hace a good compensation plan

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Sweet

      Sep 16, 2021 - Housekeeping Supervisor in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Little stress for regular employees

      Cons

      Lots of stress in management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I absolutely loved the team I worked with and wish I could have stayed on longer!

      Sep 15, 2021 - Greeter in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The top 5 reasons to work here for me would be the fact that it has an uncapped income potential, all of the bosses are very patient, understanding and work with you to reach your goals, it offers a flexible day or evening schedule, you get to be outdoors and talk with people all day and lastly, you get out of it exactly what you put into it which is great for motivated, driven people.

      Cons

      The weather is not always so great so you have to be okay with working outdoors, people are not always so friendly so you need to have tough skin, you cannot get discouraged because people will tell you "no" all day, you have to manage your money well to make up for the slow seasons and it can be very competitive which can be difficult at times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great experience

      Sep 4, 2021 - Social Media Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoyed my time worked here

      Cons

      No cons it was a good experience

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Meeh

      Sep 15, 2021 - PBX Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, good co workers

      Cons

      Poor management, managers and supervisors do not help

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Aug 30, 2021 - Custmor Services Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for longterm

      Cons

      No alternative shifts to choose from

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Company

      Sep 4, 2021 - Hostess 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was glad I had a job but didn’t like working there

      Cons

      I didn’t like what they were doing to people to get them signed for time share also after they signed.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Hard

      Sep 1, 2021 - Sales Representative in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very friendly people at the office

      Cons

      Hard to sell and to be consistent

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Bad Pay & Management

      Aug 26, 2021 - Buyer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Felt like a family amongst employees

      Cons

      No direction for upward mobility & no support from management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice

      Aug 7, 2021 - F & B Host 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits (if you’re full time or Union), nice managers, good food, lovely work environment, great security, understanding managers

      Cons

      Rude customers/tourists, it gets really busy, customers get mad at me if they can’t be seated

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Westgate Resorts Response

      VP Marketing, Entertainment & Guest Experience

      Hi! Thank you so much for your feedback. While periodically guests can be a challenge, they can also be great! We know that you are doing your best to help accommodate them and show the fantastic hospitality that Westgate Resorts proudly provides. I also do hope that you have the opportunity to meet some of the other team members. We have a wonderful group of people that are part of the Westgate family. Have a great day! Dawn Rawle VP Marketing, Entertainment & Guest Experience

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 532 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Westgate Resorts Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Westgate Resorts? Share Your Experiences

    or