KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Westgate Resorts

Engaged Employer

Westgate Resorts

Add a Review

Westgate Resorts Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Oct 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 of over 687 reviews

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Westgate Resorts CEO  David A. Siegel (no image)
David A. Siegel
338 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Promise of short hours and good pay(in 40 reviews)
  • "NICE PEOPLE AND GREAT BENEFITS.(in 25 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and 401K if you stay with the company long enough.(in 25 reviews)
  • "Great training offered before you hit the floor(in 23 reviews)
  • "A place where there is potential to earn good money as long as you can take the nature of the job and the company.(in 15 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Westgate Resorts and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee

    It will make you strong

    Oct 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive work environment that will make you grow as an idividual.

    Cons

    No benefits as an independent contractor.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Assist owners with hardship

    Aug 26, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management, co-worker and work environment.

    Cons

    When you have to deny an application

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good

    Dec 3, 2020 - Security Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work nice work environment

    Cons

    Low salary it could be higher

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Westgate

    Jun 9, 2020 - DAYLINE SALES Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pay and schedules are good

    Cons

    Work Environment is not the best. There is a lot of gossip, favoritism, and employees and manages smoke in the corner room on the second floor.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    best I.T firm

    Oct 23, 2020 - Content Strategist in Lagos
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    well conducive work environment and top notch customer service

    Cons

    high end work demands for a limited number of time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The real deal

    Jan 14, 2021 - Vice President in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Westgate offers an incredible work environment; they support team members unlike any other hospitality company that I have ever worked for. They walk the talk and really care. The company was amazing pre-pandemic, however, being with them through the past year has illustrated the that they are the real deal. I feel like I am working in the SAFEST resort in Las Vegas. From regular testing, PPE for home and work freely given, quarantine pay, to including inactive employees in our kid's holiday gift program. I have seen us take care of affected employees with a true human touch which is lost in other big box resorts (speaking from first-hand experience). They are kind, generous and I am proud to work here. The overall environment is very entrepreneurial. Ideas are welcomed, vetted for viability and implemented immediately. It’s a refreshing approach that is very different. Your speed to market is immediate and not lost in bureaucracy. If you are looking at this company find someone on LinkedIn and reach out. I encourage you to get feedback because it will be good.

    Cons

    I don't have any. Concerns from the team are heard and addressed so there is nothing to be unhappy about.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    n/a

    Mar 17, 2021 - Vacation Specialist in Ocoee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good work environment to work in

    Cons

    very pushy when it come to sales

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Westgate Resorts Response

    Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. The sales environment is very competitive but we appreciate your comments. Also we are pleased that you had a good work environment experience.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    It’s not for everyone

    Oct 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly work environment Everyone is always positive

    Cons

    Supervisors are always on you they expect the rooms to be cleaned in too short of amount of time

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Account Services

    Nov 2, 2016 - Account Services in Ocoee, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Friendly environment to work in -Good office environment -Expand knowledge about databases, accounting, finance, etc. -Opportunity to grow -Good management -

    Cons

    -Nightshifts -Rude costumers -Work on weekends -No health insurance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love What I Do

    Feb 22, 2021 - Sales Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teamwork is highly encouraged and my coworkers are like family. Comfortable and safe work environment. I always feel valued.

    Cons

    Not many cons to working here.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Westgate Resorts Response

    Vice President of Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you

Viewing 1 - 10 of 33 Reviews

Popular Careers with Westgate Resorts Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Westgate Resorts? Share Your Experiences

or

Westgate Resorts Photos

+ Add Photo
Westgate Resorts photo of: Westgate Lakes Resort and Spa
Westgate Resorts photo of: Westgate Las Vegas celebrates the impact of the “Women of Westgate” on this iconic property we call home, and wishes a Happy International Women’s Day to Legendary Women all over the world.
Westgate Resorts photo of: Westgate Las Vegas celebrates the impact of the “Women of Westgate” on this iconic property we call home, and wishes a Happy International Women’s Day to Legendary Women all over the world.
Westgate Resorts photo of: Westgate Leisure Resort
Westgate Resorts photo of: Westgate Palace
Westgate Resorts photo of: Westgate Historic Williamsburg
Westgate Resorts photo of: Westgate Branson Woods Resort
See All Photos