Westminster, CO Reviews | Glassdoor

Westminster, CO Reviews

Updated 4 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
Westminster, CO CEO  (no image)
0 Ratings
  1. "So far so good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Relations Clerk I 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Westminster, CO part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance - culture - team - they care

    Cons

    There are angry guests daily.

    Advice to Management

    none, they are doing great actually

    Westminster, CO2019-10-04
  2. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Westminster, CO full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, 4 day weeks, Training Oppertunites

    Cons

    High cost of living in the city

    Westminster, CO2018-10-17
  3. "Great city to work for, cared about it's employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lifeguard in Westminster, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Westminster, CO part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. Focused on the community it serves and the families in it. Always trained its employees to be the best they could be.

    Cons

    Working for the government you must always work your hardest so tax payer money is not waisted.

    Advice to Management

    Do not always be afraid that your employees will not be able to do their job. Constant vigilance can be more distracting to us then helpful to you.

    Westminster, CO2014-03-12
  4. "The Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westminster, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Westminster, CO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people, pay, atmosphere, location.

    Cons

    Not enough movement at the top to allow for promotions.

    Westminster, CO2013-02-09
  5. "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Westminster, CO full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and flexibility

    Cons

    Limited movement and advancement opportunities

    Westminster, CO2017-12-07
  6. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Westminster, CO

    Pros

    great pay and nice co-workers

    Cons

    Supervisors are rude and talk to you as if you are a burden

    Westminster, CO2017-11-29
  7. "Positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Laborer in Westminster, CO
    Recommends

    I worked at Westminster, CO part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked on Legacy Ridge golf course. I enjoyed seeing the sun rise on the mountains and there's a great view. For a labor job, it isn't too intensive, but definitely tiring. I am very athletic so it wasn't too taxing. Mowing the greens is a lot of walking. I walked about 5-8 miles on those days. Ed keeps the employees productive and maintains high efficiency. I also enjoyed driving the course, its almost like a... racetrack.

    Show More

    Cons

    Waking up at 4 a.m., being tired frequently, and lifting heavy equipment. As a seasonal laborer, there's no room for rising up in the ranks. Good hand-eye/driving coordination is required to not be crashing the Sandpro or driving with a trailer. A fair amount of exercise is a pro or a con depending on what you want.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! I had enjoyable experience.

    Westminster, CO2017-03-31
  8. "Lifeguard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at Westminster, CO

    Pros

    I've worked for City of Westminster doing several different part-time jobs. I was a lifeguard for a while and that was a lot of fun. A lot of responsibility, but the majority of the other lifeguards are just as responsible and so you are working with people with similar work ethic. I made a lot of friends while working there. If you work a job like lifeguarding, it is also fairly easy to get involved with other... work opportunities at the city.

    Show More

    Cons

    Everyone knows everyone, and people are all connected in some sort of way - which can be good and bad. You may be unaware that you are talking to someone "higher up", so you have to be careful with what you say and how you act

    Westminster, CO2016-01-26
  9. "Lots of Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Court Clerk in Westminster, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Westminster, CO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    4-day workweek is great. they also have good medical and retirement benefits. pay is okay for the government.

    Cons

    lots of politics being played. worked in the courthouse and the backstabbing and favoritism was out of control. also, no room to move up, nor will they allow you to move to another department. no one in interested in your personal development. they just want you to stay where you are, regardless of how miserable you are.

    Westminster, CO2018-12-28
  10. "Great benefits but some units struggle with work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Westminster, CO full-time

    Pros

    Competitive compensation, excellent health benefits, great training opportunities. Many highly competent, dedicated staff.

    Cons

    Vacation and sick time are merged and not sufficient. Work culture is unhealthy in some departments.

    Advice to Management

    Spend HR and leadership energy cultivating those willing to work hard and adhere to healthy work values.

    Westminster, CO2018-12-10
Found 16 reviews