Westwood College Reviews | Glassdoor

Westwood College Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 211 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Dean Gouin
80 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and direct leaders(in 15 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is unfortunate so many students are now deprived of access to a great education(in 7 reviews)

  • "College has a bad reputation, having to defend the college(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Westwood College full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Ability to help students with their loans, fun work environment. I was able to multi task without feeling overwhelmed

      Cons

      The school closed down without any notice, went to work one day and found out it was our last day

      Advice to Management

      I cant say anything because the school has closed permanently and is no longer in existence. Sad because there were a lot of great people that worked there

      Westwood College2017-01-05
    • "OK Workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Advisor 

      I worked at Westwood College full-time

      Pros

      Great colleagues to work with

      Cons

      Felt like a call center

      Westwood College2019-02-08
    • "Student Support Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Westwood College full-time

        Pros

        collaborative team, dedicated support for the students

        Cons

        minimal options for career advancement

        Westwood College2018-11-29
      • "My experience was fillies with highs and lows. Unfortunately, the later was more predominate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assistant Director of Admissions in Chicago, IL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Westwood College full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Bonus and elite status benefits

        Cons

        Promotion opportunities were limited at best. Lack of diversity at senior management level.

        Advice to Management

        Learn that people make it happen and profits.

        Westwood College2018-06-16
      • "My Experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Westwood College full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great experience and learn many leadership tactics

        Cons

        Not having enough leads were a problem

        Westwood College2018-04-10
      • "Poor Upper Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Westwood College full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Great people and direct leaders. Decent pay and good work life balance.

          Cons

          Benefits quickly went away in the end. Upper management did nothing to help prevent closing and did not communicate at all with employees

          Advice to Management

          Grow a backbone and be transparent with the people who kept you in business day in and day out.

          Westwood College2018-03-21
        • "Field Admissions"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Field Representative in Fresno, CA
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Westwood College full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Independence of work schedule set own hours

          Cons

          Management were out for them selved

          Advice to Management

          dont stab people in the back

          Westwood College2018-01-27
        • "Director"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Westwood College for more than 8 years

          Pros

          There were some great people that cared about students.

          Cons

          Decisions by executives were biased toward favoritism.

          Westwood College2017-12-22
        • "Chancing my arm here really am"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at Westwood College

            Pros

            Again chancing my arm, need to unlock

            Cons

            cant reLLY THINK OF MUCH MORE TO OFFER

            Westwood College2017-10-11
          • "Westwood is Now Clossed"

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

              I worked at Westwood College full-time

              Pros

              Under the original leadership I was able to expand my abilities.

              Cons

              Does not promote from within. Does not value employees knowledge of department policies/procedures.

              Westwood College2017-09-11
            Found 211 reviews