Wetherly Fashion Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Wetherly Fashion Group Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Wetherly Fashion Group

    Pros

    I loved working here. I learned a lot and my boss was incredible.

    Cons

    One of the owners is absolutely terrible.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate your employees more.

    Wetherly Fashion Group2014-10-21
  2. "Mixed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Summer Intern in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wetherly Fashion Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great brands Hands on experience nice office

    Cons

    unhappy employees lack of organization many brands leaving

    Wetherly Fashion Group2019-05-30
  3. "Wondering how they’re still a company? Same."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Supervisor in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wetherly Fashion Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At first, we had a lovely team in place and it was what I now like to refer to as “The Golden Years.” Loves coming to work and had wonderful clients who challenged me and treated me like a family member.

    Cons

    The management was almost completely checked out. Everyone just showed up when they wanted to, leaving all the work on a few team members who would be there non-stop killing themselves, working at coordinator, manager, and director levels. It doesn’t help that the founder of the company is completely negligent and also delusional when it comes to partnering herself with clients and with people. Once she stepped back into...

    Show More
    Wetherly Fashion Group2019-06-26
  4. "Fashion Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wetherly Fashion Group for less than a year

    Pros

    - My supervisor was great! She really taught me everything about her job and wanted me to learn as much as possible about her position. - You get to see how the Fashion PR industry really works.

    Cons

    - A lot of down time with nothing to do. - You get to see how everything works but you don't really get an hands on experience.

    Advice to Management

    Give employees a chance to grow within the company instead of having them stay at the same level.

    Wetherly Fashion Group2018-07-29
  5. "Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wetherly Fashion Group full-time

    Pros

    Free clothes, get to work cool events.

    Cons

    Managers were extremely mean to their employers. Long hours and work on weekends.

    Wetherly Fashion Group2018-08-21
  6. "Fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Wetherly Fashion Group

    Pros

    Nice people, cool office, fun tasks

    Cons

    Need more space for interns to sit

    Wetherly Fashion Group2018-06-18
  7. "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Wetherly Fashion Group full-time

    Pros

    you can bring your dog to work.

    Cons

    A lot of promises regarding pay increase, bonus and new clients that never happen. They do not have an HR team and your complaint goes to the Partner that then calls the person you filed a complaint on and it's a horrible game of telephone. Very Catty, Office is run down and they don't have the proper supplies so that you can do your job... Employees are always leaving, getting laid off and brands are always leaving,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Take a leadership class, don't micromanage and keep it professional.

    Wetherly Fashion Group2018-06-12
  8. "Fashion Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wetherly Fashion Group for more than a year

    Pros

    Give you a lot to do, learn how to handle the basics of PR - organizing showroom, researching for press, picking up and delivering samples

    Cons

    Repetitive assignments, working with many fashion account managers so can either be super swamped or have nothing at all to do

    Wetherly Fashion Group2018-03-22
  9. ""Intern""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wetherly Fashion Group

    Pros

    -A lot of hands-on experience -Learned a lot -Great working environment

    Cons

    better communication between senior team and junior team

    Wetherly Fashion Group2015-04-01
  10. "This company is really cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Wetherly Fashion Group full-time

    Pros

    teamwork everyone cares about each other

    Cons

    I have no cons to say

    Wetherly Fashion Group2018-05-14
Found 10 reviews