Cover image for Wheels
Logo

Wheels

Engaged Employer

Wheels

Add a Review

Wheels Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Sep 28, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 203 of over 203 reviews
3.6
64% Recommend to a Friend
Wheels CEO Dan Frank
76% Approve of CEO

Found 29 of over 203 reviews

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Wheels CEO Dan Frank
Dan Frank
51 Ratings

What people are saying about Wheels

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Wheels? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Wheels employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Wheels and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company and culture

    Feb 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Des Plaines, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company that prides itself on doing what's right and taking care of its employees and clients. Company does a lot for its employees, including conducting several engagement events, great benefits, culture and leadership. One of the best companies I've worked for.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Supervisor

    Jan 23, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent company culture and hard-working individuals

    Cons

    Slow advancement opportunities, need better tools to do the job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Wheels team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Contractor

    Great company

    Jun 18, 2022 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice colleagues throughout the company

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about them

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Need serious changes in IT leadership especially Quality Department.

    Nov 5, 2014 - CSTA in Des Plaines, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for as the company owners really care about their people but have the wrong people in IT leadership.

    Cons

    Problem is with some IT directors as someone mentioned earlier they run it as dictators. Recent changes in Quality Department are ridiculous and leadership hires people who are not qualified for the job and only from vendors who they have personal relationships with. I feel like many of us are given hard time as we do not share the same culture.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work with a great commitment to employees and clients

    May 30, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Des Plaines, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wheels is a very reputable, strong and stable company and they take great care of their employees. People here have integrity and care for each other like family - I find it to be a collaborative, friendly and helpful environment. There are many opportunities to grow within the company and to learn new skills in different departments. Wheels has a culture that is based on ensuring that employees and clients always come first which is very refreshing. There are so many people that have been at Wheels for many years and have great knowledge of the business and of the industry, so it’s a great place to learn. Overall a phenomenal place to work!

    Cons

    Because we cater to large complex clients, there are a number of custom processes. If you are in a customer facing role, it can take a little while to transfer internally because they are very conscious of ensuring the client doesn’t experience any pain from the transition. This is excellent for the client, but a little tedious if you are the one looking to advance quickly.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazkng

    Mar 7, 2022 - Business Operations Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff and Company values

    Cons

    Very fast paced and lack of resources to do job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    BEST COMPANY TO WORK FOR

    Apr 10, 2017 - Supervisor in Des Plaines, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wheels by far is the best company to work for. The owners, management, HR CARE about their employees. They want to see everyone succeed and have a bright future. There is not another company where the owners and managementcompany where the owners and managementcompany where the owners and management treats you better than far than far than family. The support that I have from my company I could not get anywhere else. I have people that I can count on, guide me and be there for me. Because of Wheels, my family and myself have stability and consistency. I love coming into work everyday. I am valued, heard and acknowledged. The owners of Wheels are genuine people. They care about their employees. Leadership here at Wheels is strong and so supportive. If you have visions and dreams, they help guide you to ensure you meet your goals and growth. The Franks make sure that we have the tools that we need to ensure we are successful. No idea is unheard, unnoticed and ignored. There is not another company where you can walk in the hall and see the owner and hold a REAL conversation. There is not another company where you can walk down to human resources and they treat you as a person and there to be supportive. I have never worked for a company where you have a career support along with personal support inside and outside of work. Because of Wheels, my life has changed. My children's life has changed. I would not be where I am at now if it wasn't for Wheels and the staff. This is a company that I will never leave and recommend anyone to work at. No matter what is thrown at you everyday, you have the support from everyone to make sure you do a great job. Wheels is my family and they have made sure I feel that way as well. I LOVE everything about the company and upper management. The HR department is BY FAR the best group of people to have in your corner. They go above and beyond to make sure they are there for you to ensure you succeed at work and in life. They provide resources, training and support. Its not only about what you do, its about who you are and what this company can do for you. I cannot express enough how grateful I am to be apart of such a great company. No matter what is going on outside of work, you can count on this company to be there to support you. I love coming into work everyday. This is my place of relief.

    Cons

    There is not one bad thing I would say about Wheels. I have not even been here for a full year, and Wheels has done more for me than any company, person in a lifetime. Wheels has a great work life balance. They provide you with everything you need to be successful.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good exp

    Sep 28, 2021 - Security Engineer in Taubaté
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture that really looks out for families.

    Cons

    Its hard to get projects approved because its a privately owned company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 29 of 29 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Wheels Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Wheels? Share Your Experiences

Wheels logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Wheels Photos

+ Add Photo
Wheels photo of: 2019 Awards Ceremony
Wheels photo of: Holiday Party 2019
Wheels photo of: Holiday Party 2019
Wheels photo of: Holiday Party 2019
Wheels photo of: Wheels' Summer Employee Outing
Wheels photo of: Wheels, Inc
Wheels photo of: Celebrating 80 years in business.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Wheels Job Seekers Also Viewed

Donlen Logo
Donlen

3.4

91 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 203 Wheels reviews submitted anonymously by Wheels employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Wheels is right for you.