Cover image for Wheels
Logo

Wheels

Engaged Employer

Wheels

Add a Review

Wheels Employee Reviews about "hard work"

Updated Sep 2, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 203 of over 203 reviews
3.6
64% Recommend to a Friend
Wheels CEO Dan Frank
76% Approve of CEO

Found 30 of over 203 reviews

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Wheels CEO Dan Frank
Dan Frank
51 Ratings

What people are saying about Wheels

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Wheels? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Wheels employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Wheels and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "hard work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Finance

    Oct 27, 2015 - Finance & Treasury in Nancy
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small team decent amount of autonomy schedule flexibility

    Cons

    little room for career growth current boss does not listen to ideas from subordinates poor pay understaffed and overworked no work performance bonus

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    I knew peace for the first time in months after I left

    Jan 26, 2023 - Fuel Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There was ample parking. Lunches were provided on Fridays. They often provided gifts for holidays and completing major projects.

    Cons

    There were not enough people for the amount of work there was. Everything was done inefficiently. You always needed to work overtime including almost every Saturday (it was painted as infrequent and optional but it wasn't). Something was constantly going wrong I was poorly treated by my trainer/supervisor and when a fellow employee brought up their concerns to the boss she was told to 'mind her own business'. I was told that I would work through the temp agency for 4 months before being hired on full time if I did a good job, however it was later revealed to me that they planned on keeping me through the temp agency so that they wouldn't have to give me benefits or pay me as much. In the short time that I was there many people left due to the work loadt time that I was there many people left due to the work loadt time that I was there many people left due to the work load and environment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Wheels team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sale parmotar

    Aug 5, 2019 - CCE in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's great paletform for future I get many chances best my job

    Cons

    Better opportunity to work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Never a Dull Moment

    Feb 4, 2022 - Account Executive in Des Plaines, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management, 3 weeks vacation, autonomy without micromanaging, recognition for successes, perfect environment for professional growth and honing in on skillsets.

    Cons

    Pay could be better for the amount of work and clients one has to manage. Limited opportunities for upward mobility

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Wheels does not care about their employees

    Jun 12, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is really easy to get a job here, too easy. Weekly pay schedule and direct deposit.

    Cons

    There is no work life balance. You are expected to come to work in hazardous conditions like floods and blizzards. Opportunities to workties to workties to work from home are almost non existent. Unless you are sick then you are asked if you will be checking your email from home. They take on clients without planning for resources. If you are lucky you will be allowed OT to keep up, but otherwise they will expect you to keep up in a normal work week, They don't care if you skip lunch or sit at your desk all day without time for a bathroom break as long as you get the work done. Management tells clients yes without thinking about the manual work it will require from their subordinates. Promotions are not based on performance or knowledge. Employees with the most knowledge are not recognized while others that are managements favorites but clueless get promoted. Raises that come with your annual review are low and do not even cover inflation or the increase in cost for the health insurance they offer.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    BEST COMPANY TO WORK FOR

    Apr 10, 2017 - Supervisor in Des Plaines, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wheels by far is the best company to work for. The owners, management, HR CARE about their employees. They want to see everyone succeed and have a bright future. There is not another company where the owners and management treats you better than family. The support that I have from my company I could not get anywhere else. I have people that I can count on, guide me and be there for me. Because of Wheels, my family and myself have stability and consistency. I love coming into work everyday. I am valued, heard and acknowledged. The owners of Wheels are genuine people. They care about their employees. Leadership here at Wheels is strong and so supportive. If you have visions and dreams, they help guide you to ensure you meet your goals and growth. The Franks make sure that we have the tools that we need to ensure we are successful. No idea is unheard, unnoticed and ignored. There is not another company where you can walk in the hall and see the owner and hold a REAL conversation. There is not another company where you can walk down to human resources and they treat you as a person and there to be supportive. I have never worked for a company where you have a career support along with personal support inside and outside of work. Because of Wheels, my life has changed. My children's life has changed. I would not be where I am at now if it wasn't for Wheels and the staff. This is a company that I will never leave and recommend anyone to work at. No matter what is thrown at you everyday, you have the support from everyone to make sure you do a great job. Wheels is my family and they have made sure I feel that way as well. I LOVE everything about the company and upper management. The HR department is BY FAR the best group of people to have in your corner. They go above and beyond to make sure they are there for you to ensure you succeed at work and in life. They provide resources, training and support. Its not only about what you do, its about who you are and what this company can do for you. I cannot express enough how grateful I am to be apart of such a great company. No matter what is going on outside of work, you can count on this company to be there to support you. I love coming into work everyday. This is my place of relief.

    Cons

    There is not one bad thing I would say about Wheels. I have not even been here for a full year, and Wheels has done more for me than any company, person in a lifetime. Wheels has a great work life balance. They provide you with everything you need to be successful.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Oct 5, 2021 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers, remote, and benefits

    Cons

    A lot of work so you have to work a lot of overtime and long hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jan 23, 2017 - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is one of the few places where management reinvests time and resources back into the employees before they do the company. A lot of individuals have worked there for 20-30 years and there is a reason for it. Training is solid and the corporate culture is one where you can easily discuss issues without the worry of reprisal.

    Cons

    Employees tend to be overworked, so if you are looking for a simple 9-5 job most positions here require you to bust your butt. They offer a solid support structure but many people work doubt digit hour days here. Compensation is above average but for the amount of work people put in, it's not equivalent to the services rendered by the employees.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 30 of 30 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Wheels Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Wheels? Share Your Experiences

Wheels logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Wheels Photos

+ Add Photo
Wheels photo of: 2019 Awards Ceremony
Wheels photo of: Holiday Party 2019
Wheels photo of: Holiday Party 2019
Wheels photo of: Holiday Party 2019
Wheels photo of: Wheels' Summer Employee Outing
Wheels photo of: Wheels, Inc
Wheels photo of: Celebrating 80 years in business.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Wheels Job Seekers Also Viewed

Donlen Logo
Donlen

3.4

91 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 203 Wheels reviews submitted anonymously by Wheels employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Wheels is right for you.