Wheelzy Reviews | Glassdoor

Wheelzy Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 55 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Iyad Muhanna
51 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Give it a try!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wheelzy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Brother Treehouse was over all a fantastic experience. From my first interview with Mark up until my last day and everything in between. I have created many friends and memories with this company and it really is a great place to work. From Free Friday lunches, to getting rewards, and just being surrounded by genuinely good, positive people. If you are debating about applying here, just do it! They do a great...

    Show More

    Cons

    Customer Service can get a little bit stressful at times, your numbers can be super low one week and really high the next and you have to try your hardest to keep them up and sometimes it feels like regardless of what you do they just stay low, they work with you to try and get them back up though.

    Advice to Management

    Alle, Eric and Mark I really do appreciate each and every one of you even when it was constructive criticism, I know it was only to see me succeed. Ceci and Ashley, I can not thank you enough for always answering my 100 questions a day so kindly and helpfully. I wish this company all the best :)

    Wheelzy2018-07-11
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Love Where You Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wheelzy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely team-oriented. Young fresh company culture - zero corporate BS. Open work environment and great downtown location. Free lunch Fridays.

    Cons

    Really can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for being so transparent and open to your employees ideas and suggestions!

    Wheelzy2018-05-30
  3. Helpful (7)

    "This company is awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wheelzy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive team with peers and managers CEO that is friendly and actually talks to you Lunch provided on Friday

    Cons

    They sing to you on your birthday. Can’t we just hire an A Cappella group to spice that old song up?

    Advice to Management

    I moved down here from out of state and had 5 jobs lined up for interviews. My first interview was Brothertree House and was honestly looking towards them first than other sales positions I was applying for. I can’t express how grateful I am for the security of the work and knowing that I’m able to provide for my family. The service we are providing for our customers is very heartwarming. Helping them in their time...

    Show More
    Wheelzy2018-05-24
  4. Helpful (7)

    "awesome company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wheelzy part-time

    Pros

    Flexiable schedule, great people to work with. They really care about their employees.

    Cons

    More time spent on training

    Wheelzy2018-05-08
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Purchasing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wheelzy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, great company atmosphere and competitive environment. Free lunch on Fridays. Company events are a lot of fun and gives a great chance to get to know Co workers.

    Cons

    Wish there was a workout facility for lunch breaks.

    Wheelzy2018-05-08
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Building my Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Assistant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wheelzy part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family-like team Organized Workplace LUNCH on Fridays Loads of Company Events Looks at your strengths and goals and engineers positions to suit them.

    Cons

    No disco ball in the conference room *sigh*

    Advice to Management

    Put a disco ball in the conference room. 😁

    Wheelzy2018-05-10
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wheelzy for less than a year

    Pros

    Free lunches Downtown atmosphere Amazing attitudes from management and coworkers Private floor with a balcony Sweet kitchen

    Cons

    They expect A LOT out of you, even if you are just in customer service.

    Advice to Management

    Stop blaming us when our numbers are low, we are not the only factor that goes into making the sale happen

    Wheelzy2018-06-02
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wheelzy

    Pros

    Location is great and company has a lot of great people within it.

    Cons

    Very racist. As a minority , you will get interviewed but never hired due to very open discrimination as i saw alot while working here.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to be careful with hiring practices as you will trigger a lawsuit one day soon. Stop judging candidates from the color of their skin.

    Wheelzy2018-06-24
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wheelzy

    Pros

    If you want a rewarding work environment where you can make mistakes, and learn from them, where you can grow your talents, and where hard work is ACTUALLY rewarded, well... THIS is the place for you! You only need to set your foot in the door and the opportunities for you will arise for you to reach your potential. Also Mario Kart is really fun and we have catering EVERY Friday!!!

    Cons

    I can’t really think of any cons other than sometimes having to stop on the parking level on the way up from the Lobby in the morning! Is that 20 words?

    Advice to Management

    You’re too nice !!! Keep doing what you do 😊

    Wheelzy2018-04-03
  10. Helpful (11)

    "A company that cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wheelzy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is one of the first companies I have worked for in my professional life that I actually feel like my work is valued. They treat every employee like family and have a lot of great perks! Weekly and monthly contests and prizes, video games in the break room and catered lunches every Friday are just to name a few!

    Cons

    It’s slightly longer than an average work week clocking in around 42 hours but the time goes by quickly and of course you are compensated for overtime.

    Wheelzy2018-04-03
Found 55 reviews