Whitbread Barista Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Whitbread Barista Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Whitbread CEO Alison Brittain
Alison Brittain
1 Ratings
  1. "Underpaid and Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista in London, England

    I worked at Whitbread part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice coworkers and clientele at Location

    Cons

    Overworked without training and chaotic management

    Whitbread2019-09-16
  2. "work-life balance is a tragedy for random employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista Maestro in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Whitbread full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    +team & people +benefits +chances to progress yourself when you are young or have the will to stay with company

    Cons

    -work life-balance: less busy stores are having not enough hours for staff, it is the last-ditch effort to finish 12hour shift, go sleep in pain not able to walk and stand straight and wake up just to repeat, then work more hours to get the normal pay and have no time to live

    Whitbread2018-01-18
  3. "Costa Coffee brief feedback/review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista in Luton, East of England, England

    I have been working at Whitbread full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timetable, ideal for students

    Cons

    high turnover of staff, working under high pressure can be really stressful

    Continue reading
    Whitbread2018-01-08
  4. "Barista Costa Coffee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barista Costa Coffee in High Wycombe, England

    I worked at Whitbread part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, well paid, easy job.

    Cons

    I can not find any cons.

    Whitbread2017-07-17
  5. "Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista Costa Coffee in Woodham Ferrers, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Whitbread part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good wages, nice staff members

    Cons

    sometimes get rude customers

    Whitbread2017-03-27
  6. "Payment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Barista in Twickenham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Whitbread

    Pros

    Good service and able to level up

    Cons

    No double pay on holidays

    Whitbread2016-11-08
  7. "Skilled Barista"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skilled Barista in Bexleyheath, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Whitbread part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn many new skills within the job tole Can use these skills elsewhere in life

    Cons

    Very busy! Requires much energy and motivation

    Continue reading
    Whitbread2015-11-23
  8. "Great workplace with awesome exciting incentives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista in Deal, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Whitbread full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As well as incentives there is money off discount card for whitbread, flexible work hours, great manager and team and a saving scheme. I am enjoying my job immensely, and look foreward to the future at Costa Coffee!

    Cons

    At times we work very hard, and the shifts can be tiring. We do serve many customers every day, but i believe that keeps us hitting daily targets and I think we enjoy the busy times as well as finding jobs to do during the quieter periods.

    Continue reading
    Whitbread2015-10-12
  9. "Barista life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista in Wrexham, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Whitbread full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Whitbread look after there employees in every way they can. The pay along with the reward scheme is the best I've ever received.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to working for Whitbread, it's a brilliant company. It may sound cheesey but I love my job.

    Continue reading
    Whitbread2015-10-12
  10. "Barista whitbread"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Barista in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Whitbread full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Seen many people progress through the company internally.

    Cons

    Management sometimes lacking in supporting a bar team.

    Continue reading
    Whitbread2014-03-20
Found 10 reviews