White Lodging Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
White Lodging President and CEO Ken Barrett
Ken Barrett
188 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work-life balance may or may not be a priority depending on the property(in 78 reviews)

  • "Long hours and holidays are a thing in this industry(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Wonderful company with managers and supervisors that care about each and every employee."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeper in Bloomington, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at White Lodging full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employer and supervisors, monthly lunches, paid breaks, tips

    Cons

    Sometimes you deal with unruly guests

    Continue reading
    White Lodging2020-04-29

    White Lodging Response

    May 5, 2020Director of Associate Engagement

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback about White Lodging. We are thrilled that you have had a great work experience with us and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for sharing!

  2. "Great place to start!"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Guest Service Representative in Austin, TX

    I worked at White Lodging part-time

    Pros

    Shift Perks, Friendly Coworkers and Management

    Cons

    Understaffed, Very Busy, Standing Alot

    White Lodging2020-05-26
  3. "great culture, service-oriented and opportunities for growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at White Lodging full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    *great culture - the company likes to invest in what it already has and treats its employees well with great benefits *service-oriented - every body is on the same page with the level of service that is expected making it easy to be proud to come to work *opportunities for growth - there are many properties in growing areas available for transfer allowing you to grow your opportunities

    Cons

    *work-life balance may or may not be a priority depending on the property. Ensure you receive an OTE position if you are expected to work long weeks. *during hotel sales or management takeovers, this company tends to look at the bottom line and eliminate experienced, high-level, talent, in favor of newer less-expensive talent.

    White Lodging2020-05-23
  4. "Best Hospitality Management Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market senior sales manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Lodging full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great career growth opportunities, exciting environment, fast-paced.

    Cons

    Work-life balance and pay compared to other industries is quite low

    White Lodging2020-05-14

    White Lodging Response

    May 18, 2020Director of Associate Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about White Lodging! We are thrilled that you are having a great work experience with us! We value our associates and encourage growth and development. We are happy that you are experiencing those things. Thank you again for sharing your experience!

  5. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Lodging full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Internal Development focused. Great benefits

    Cons

    Little to no work-life balance

    White Lodging2020-05-14

    White Lodging Response

    May 18, 2020Director of Associate Engagement

    We appreciate you leaving feedback about White Lodging. We sincerely value internal development and are excited to hear you are experiencing that. If you would like to share more feedback, please reach out to our HR Business Partners at hrbp@whitelodging.com. Thank you again for sharing!

  6. "Great Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bellman/Concierge in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at White Lodging part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Incredibly caring and flexible management that wants to see you grow. Pretty good pay as well

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    White Lodging2020-04-28

    White Lodging Response

    May 5, 2020Director of Associate Engagement

    We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about White Lodging. We encourage growth and development and are so happy that you are experiencing that. Thank you for sharing your experience!

  7. "One of the best companies I've had the pleasure of working for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restaurant Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Lodging full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team-centric, cares about our associates, great systems in place for operations

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    White Lodging2020-04-24

    White Lodging Response

    May 5, 2020Director of Associate Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about White Lodging. We are thrilled that you have had a great work experience with us! We value our associates and are committed to success. We are happy that you are experiencing those things. Thanks again for sharing your experience!

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Like a bad relationship"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at White Lodging full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of growth. Some of the urban hotels are cool, if not cookie-cutter. Some great locations. They put a good bit of money into branding. You can move up fast, but you can in this industry in general. If you like micro-management this a perfect company for you. Some people really do work well having their hand held through the job.

    Cons

    When I first left the company, I felt that I had an okay experience. There were some good things, and I learned a thing or two. Upon reflection, it is kind of like when you are used to dating scum and you just accept it because it is all you ever know. Then you belong to a company who treats you well and respects you, and you realize it isn't the norm. You realize the negativity and behaviors that you experienced are wrong, and you can't believe you ever put up with it in the first place. I can't believe I stayed as long as I did. The Egos on these people... Let me say this to punctuate my disdain for White Lodging: If they offered me double my salary I still would never work for them again. Also, they love hiring college kids as managers so they can brainwash them into thinking the company is gold, so be weary of the positive reviews.

    Continue reading
    White Lodging2020-05-03

    White Lodging Response

    May 5, 2020Director of Associate Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not align with our intention of being the best hospitality employer. If you would like to share more detailed feedback with one of our Corporate HR Business Partners please email hrbp@whitelodging.com.

  9. "Sales Assistant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at White Lodging full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Team to work with

    Cons

    Pay, benefits, outdated work space

    White Lodging2020-03-31

    White Lodging Response

    May 5, 2020Director of Associate Engagement

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about our company. We value our associates and are happy to hear you had a great experience with your team. Thank you again for sharing!

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Merrillville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at White Lodging full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work from home on a weekly basis

    Cons

    Bad communication from upper management

    Continue reading
    White Lodging2020-03-24

    White Lodging Response

    March 30, 2020Director of Associate Engagement

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not align with our intention of being the best hospitality employer. Your feedback helps us get it right for current and future associates. If you would like to share more detailed feedback with one of our Corporate HR Business Partners please email hrbp@whitelodging.com.

Found 592 reviews