KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

White Lodging

Engaged Employer

White Lodging

Add a Review

White Lodging Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 846 of over 863 reviews

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
White Lodging Chief Executive Officer, Hospitality Management   Jean-Luc Barone
Jean-Luc Barone
19 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good benefits with the company(in 65 reviews)
  • "there are several great people to work with and the positive atmosphere spreads to each and everyone.(in 21 reviews)
  • "Great training to set you up as a manager.(in 19 reviews)
  • "Lucky to be under good management and have great coworkers.(in 19 reviews)
  • "There is a lot of great opportunity for growth!(in 13 reviews)
Cons
  • "They bog you down in reports and there is no work/life balance.(in 63 reviews)
  • "Managers have to go through a series of interviews and even talk to a psychiatrist (very expensive).(in 51 reviews)
  • "Bad management(in 48 reviews)
  • "Always understaffed and low pay(in 32 reviews)
  • "Long hours and nights and week enda(in 31 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of White Lodging and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Good Place to Start your Professional Career

    Apr 5, 2022 - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    White Lodging is a good company to start your professional career and get your foot in the door of the hospitality industry. Good place to be able to grow upwards.

    Cons

    Critically understaffed at busy times.

    2 people found this review helpful

    White Lodging Response

    Director of Associate Engagement

    Thank you for sharing this insight with us. We place a lot of value in creating growth and development opportunities and are happy to hear that this has been part of your experience. We understand your concern regarding staffing and are always working to improve. Thank you again for your important feedback!

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    May 19, 2022 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company... cares about their people

    Cons

    Hard working, high expectations from leadership

    1 person found this review helpful

    White Lodging Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We value our associates and encourage growth and genuine care and are happy that you experienced those things. Thank you again for sharing your experience!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Grat

    Sep 27, 2022 - Line Cook 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lots of opportunities within the hotel

    Cons

    feels like they are always short staffed

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Growth Opportunities & Supportive Environment

    Sep 21, 2022 - Director Level Position in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Having worked at White Lodging for almost ten years, I have been grateful for the development opportunities I've been given in my discipline to learn & grow. I have grown close to coworkers both in other field hotels as well as the corporate office, and have felt my opinions taken into consideration every time I have volunteered them. Having worked in hospitality since I was a teenager, I understand that some management roles can lead to long hours and burnout, but I can see the senior leaders in the company are advocating for better hours and work/life balance. My General Manager encourages operations leaders to leave at reasonable times instead of working ten-hour days - it's refreshing to see in this industry that's long been known for burnout.

    Cons

    With growth, there are always some growing pains to work through as systems and processes that maybe had a bumpy rollout are smoothed out. With the challenges with recruiting post-pandemic, compensation could always be reevaluated to determine competitiveness within each market.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    White Lodging Response

    Thank you for your tenure at White Lodging. We appreciate you and are thrilled to hear that you are taking advantage of our growth opportunities.

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good place

    Sep 12, 2022 - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. People are what make the company.

    Cons

    Lots to know and learn. You need to live company motto

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    White Lodging Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Sep 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and great benefits

    Cons

    Management communication can be sus

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    White Lodging Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience and we appreciate having you as one of our assocuates. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy your benefits and have great co-workers.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    canopy

    Aug 24, 2022 - Food Server in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    i work as server full time

    Cons

    good place to work as server

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    White Lodging Response

    We are thrilled that you have had a positive experience as a server. Feedback from current associates like you is valued and appreciated

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Easy

    Aug 23, 2022 - Server in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy to get in good compamy

    Cons

    Managment isnt the best overall

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    White Lodging Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the company overall. You raise some concerns about leadership that we would like to better understand. Please reach out to hrbp@whitelodging as soon as possible and reference this review in your email. In addition, there are also cofidential ways to provide your feedback that can be found on the intranet/displayed in your property. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not a good choice

    Sep 22, 2022 - Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I wish there was one.

    Cons

    Low salary, constant turnover, corrupt executives, little to no bonus follow through, 70 hour work weeks, rampant discrimination against women and POC.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    White Lodging Response

    We are quite concerned with some of your feedback and would like to better understand your specific experience to ensure we address appropriately. Please reach out to us at hrbp@whitelodging.com as soon as possible and reference this review. In addition, as a current employee, we also have confidential ways of providing your feedback that can be found on the intranet/displayed in your property.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Corporate

    Aug 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits great coworkers and opportunities

    Cons

    Very old school corporate, dirty offices, scattered

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    White Lodging Response

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoy working with your coworkers and enjoy the benefits. It sounds like we have missed the mark in other areas and we would appreciate the opportunity to understand better. Please reach out to hrbp@whitelodging and reference this review, we also have confidential ways to provide your feedback that can be found on the intranet. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 846 Reviews

White Lodging Reviews FAQs

White Lodging has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 863 reviews left anonymously by employees. 64% of employees would recommend working at White Lodging to a friend and 60% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, White Lodging employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at White Lodging. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

64% of White Lodging employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated White Lodging 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at White Lodging to be coworkers, benefits, career development and the cons to be culture, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with White Lodging Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at White Lodging? Share Your Experiences

or

White Lodging Careers

Cover image for White Lodging

We are a company of hospitalitarians that bring the virtue of hospitality to life. Our success comes from making someone's ordinary day,...More

  • Culture
  • Values
  • Careers
  • Community
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

White Lodging

26 days ago

Careers
For us, every day is an opportunity to celebrate our hard-working associates. But, what’s better than the entire industry coming together for #HotelEmployeeDay today with the American Hotel & Lodging Association Celebrate your favorite #WLHospitaitarians today. Want to join associates like these with a career in hospitality?
Shared image - Hotel Property Management Company | White Lodging
Hotel Property Management Company | White Lodging
www.whitelodging.com
See all

White Lodging Photos

+ Add Photo
White Lodging photo of: Spa at JW Charlotte
White Lodging photo of: Dean's Italian Steakhouse Charlotte
White Lodging photo of: JW Marriott Indianapolis
White Lodging photo of: Loaf and Vine
White Lodging photo of: White Lodging Associates
White Lodging photo of: White Lodging Associate
White Lodging photo of: White Lodging Associate
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

White Lodging Job Seekers Also Viewed

Hilton Logo
Hilton

4.2

9,206 Reviews
Compare