White Ops Reviews | Glassdoor

White Ops Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
White Ops CEO Tamer Hassan
Tamer Hassan
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Meaningful work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Ops full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When I interviewed here, I was looking for a certain type of workplace. I wanted a group of strong leaders who had a esprit de corp, and were tied to the mission of the company. I found it here at WhiteOps and I'm super excited to know that what they conveyed in the interviews about the company is all true. If you want meaningful work that will challenge your mind and expand your skillset, you should try to find something...

    Show More

    Cons

    We can get as creative as we want to to make our company even stronger. We have a lot to build and sometimes all the different priorities that need to be tackled in parallel make it hard to stay focused and organized.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the focus on hiring strong and the hiring bar high as this is a mighty team that needs to scale and grow. We have to attract and retain our top talent to deliver for the long term.

    White Ops2018-08-14
  2. "Overall, a good place to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at White Ops full-time

    Pros

    The passion is undeniably real here. I came to this company not knowing too much about ad tech & ad fraud but I've been so moved by what the company is doing and how humble and passionate the Founders are. For the most part, really good and kind people here - feels like a family.

    Cons

    Inevitable growing pains of a start-up our size when trying to scale aggressively. Upper management needs to be more aligned and figure out how to strategically lead their teams productively and efficiently. Losing a bit of the culture as one of the founders is not nearly as involved in the day to day as he used to.

    Advice to Management

    Please communicate better with each other - we are doing amazing things in the industry and helping improve the world. However, things can easily be jeopardized when it's messy and fuzzy up top. It a topple down effect.

    White Ops2018-12-07
  3. "Great Mission, Smart People, Lackluster Management. Extreme Startup-itis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at White Ops

    Pros

    The mission to end ad fraud is real. The people here care about that like Gollum cares about the one ring. Great market potential.

    Cons

    Doubling the size of the company without fixing management and process problems is dysfunctional.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on building the company, not on opportunities.

    White Ops2018-12-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A start-up that knows where it's going."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Ops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The mission is clear: Fighting non-human fraud on the Internet. To do so you need to have all kinds of people on board, from talented sales executive and account managers to a top of the line R&D team, but, also hackers and out-of-the-box thinkers. That is what White Ops is achieving from the top of the company to the bottom. The hiring process is thorough and the ramp up can take a while but new employees will...

    Show More

    Cons

    Other than the typical startup growing pains, the company could use a little less distractions from clients originated side projects. What 1 client wants, as big as they can be, may not be what is best for the overall mission.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course and don't get sidetracked by the noise.

    White Ops2018-04-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I love working at White Ops!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at White Ops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working for White Ops for about 2.5 years. I love my manager--she is one of the key reasons I enjoy working at White Ops so much. She supports and inspires me to do the best work of my life. There are many times where my manager helped me navigate implementing new processes and supported me to start growing my own team. She just gets me. She also sets an amazing example for our department and for all the...

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I can think of, really.

    White Ops2018-04-26
  6. "I love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Ops full-time

    Pros

    Working here really challenges you and allows you to unlock your true potential. You work with some of the smartest people in the industry and learn a whole lot. Everyone here is focused on the mission and the passion shows tremendously every day.

    Cons

    There are honestly no noteworthy cons that I could share. No matter where you work, you're going to run into the same basic trends, but that's life. I don't regret my decision to join White Ops and I can say that as this company grows, I really see us keeping this con list on the slim to none end.

    White Ops2018-04-08
  7. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at White Ops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has set it goals clearly from start. Its a tech mission driven company where everybody has freedom of work. The mission is simple and clear, everyone is essentially working towards changing the world and bettering people’s lives, one job at a time. Benefits: unlimited PTO, actual work/life balance. Competitive pay.

    Cons

    Cant think of any . Everybody is working hard to make whiteops a better and best work place to be in.

    White Ops2018-04-20
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great people. Challenging work. Opportunities to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Happy Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Ops full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    What we do here can't be more interesting. Find the bots with creative and ingenious methods. From the client code to the back-end, everything is interesting. The people working in the different areas are pretty persistent, which leads to a small (but amazing) array of products.

    Cons

    Some people here will recommend you bad restaurants to have lunch. Caution: do not go to Basta Pasta even if the CEO recommends you that.

    White Ops2018-04-06
  9. "Great Company with Reasonable expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Ops full-time

    Pros

    White ops is a great company with reasonable expectations and hence fun-to -work work place . More independence and flexibility to work on the projects. Great management and well balanced work style

    Cons

    Nothing very notable here. Can be a steep learning curve as the tech stack is complex

    White Ops2018-03-08
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Smartest people in the industry, inspiring mission, poor execution and stressful day-to-day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at White Ops full-time

    Pros

    - truly the smartest people in the industry - people are working on really difficult problems and producing some seriously mind-bogglingly creative solutions - strongest mission driven-culture out of anywhere I've worked; buy-in for the White Ops mission is 200% percent - smart as a whip CEO who is a true nerd's nerd - well respected in the industry for SIVT/fraud detection

    Cons

    - VERY strong personalities at the top make it challenging for others to contribute or have meaningful impact. - steep learning curve with little room for error - too much time spent planning that by the time development starts, resources have been pulled onto another priority - little support for career and professional development - lots of "morning-of" decisions to WFH and people coming into the office 1-2PM with...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - more career and professional development and investment in the growth of your employees - keep a better pulse on your top LTs, there's a lot more churn, dissatisfaction and grumblings than meets the eye - be more rigorous about getting projects/features across the finish-line. WO is littered with 75%-complete projects. - figure out whether WO is an ad-tech company or a security company. Being a security company in...

    Show More
    White Ops2017-02-13
Found 12 reviews