White Shark Media Reviews

Updated May 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
79%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
White Shark Media CEO Alexander Nygart (no image)
Alexander Nygart
7 Ratings
  1. "Digital Marketing Strategist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at White Shark Media full-time

    Pros

    There is always someone who is willing to help you fulfill your goals and there will always be an opportunity to grown.

    Cons

    A lot of changes of personnel.

    White Shark Media2018-08-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "PPC Strategist"

    2.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at White Shark Media full-time

    Pros

    Fast-paced environment and easy to get bonus.

    Cons

    Managers do not listen to employees' ideas or problems.

    Continue reading
    White Shark Media2018-08-13
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Good if you like the movie "Wolf of Wall Street""

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at White Shark Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High paced environment with plenty of perks and good bonus.

    Cons

    Frat-like environment, where partying every day of the week is the norm. There are schemes to keep people not part of the fraternity down and to hoard all the best leads and bonuses among the top frat members.

    Continue reading
    White Shark Media2017-07-18
  4. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at White Shark Media

    Pros

    Great place to work for & people oriented. What else can you ask for?!

    Cons

    When being about people notheing can go wrong.

    Continue reading
    White Shark Media2016-03-15
  5. "Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at White Shark Media

    Pros

    Great place to work for & people oriented. What else can you ask for?!

    Cons

    When being about people notheing can go wrong.

    Continue reading
    White Shark Media2016-01-29
  6. "White Shark Media values their Clients and Employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at White Shark Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at White Shark Media for over a year as a customer service representative. And I must say they are attentive to their clients, has a great business culture/value system that applies from management right down to the newest member of the team. Above all White Shark Media shows great interest in the work that is produced for its clients, and ensure all employees are treated fairly and shows great interest in their continued growth.

    Cons

    I have no complaints as of today.

    Continue reading
    White Shark Media2016-01-14
  7. "The Best Place I've Worked At So Far"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Managua
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Shark Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the company's culture, you get to know pretty much everyone no matter their position, everyone respects each others work and definitely know the value each person provides to the whole team. Great benefits, the company is really invested in trying to provide all the help its employees need on almost every front.

    Cons

    A few issues here and there with certain processes, but overall part of the continuous growth of the company which I'm sure can be overcome.

    Continue reading
    White Shark Media2020-05-13
  8. "A place for growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copy Editor in Managua
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at White Shark Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, above average pay

    Cons

    At the end, there were some management changes I did not agree with

    White Shark Media2019-07-31
  9. "It feels like home to work here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Managua
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at White Shark Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great working environment -Career growth opportunities -Employees are valued -Teamwork is part of the everyday which makes everything better -Flexible schedule

    Cons

    No cons that i can't think of, this is the only place I have worked on that i can't complain about.

    Continue reading
    White Shark Media2019-05-15
  10. "Digital Marketing Specialist Role"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist 

    I have been working at White Shark Media full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with. There is truly a young and creative environment.

    Cons

    Constant change in the company structure and processes.

    White Shark Media2019-05-22
Found 42 reviews