Find jobs for Account Executive

Whitepages Account Executive Reviews

Updated Mar 12, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 152 reviews

4.8
90%
Recommend to a Friend
Whitepages CEO Leigh McMillan (no image)
Leigh McMillan
0 Rating

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

207.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Whitepages~105846
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company with real growth potential

    Apr 19, 2017 - Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, competitive pay, flexible scheduling, pathways for growth

    Cons

    Growing pains, sometimes unclear goals

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!!

    Feb 6, 2015 - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is one of the best companies I have ever worked for. Everyone here is very passionate about the product, their responsibilities, and doing the best they can. There are the perks around the office that are obviously very attractive; free food ALL THE TIME, kegerator, happy hour in the office, annual company retreat, etc. But what is promising is all of the opportunities to grow. There are frequent optional lunch meetings to learn about what other teams are working on and each employee has a budget for their own professional training. I also really like that there is no tried and true method of doing your job. This company is growing and management is always open to hearing new ideas of how to approach situations or how to improve our product. I really feel like I am heard in this company and that my ideas are taken into strong consideration. The company culture is fun, casual and welcoming. This is my first time working in an open office environment, but I do like being able to interact with my team more frequently. But if I do need to be alone, I crash on one of the many giant bean bag chairs in front of a window with a beautiful view, zone out with my head phones and work through my emails. I love working with this company and love working with my team. Everyone is very supportive of one another and always willing to help. And everyone at this company is ridiculously smart! This company is absolutely growing and it would be a smart decision to join on.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any cons yet ::knock on wood::

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Account Executive. Excellent culture, perks, incredible talent

    Jul 18, 2016 - Mid-Market Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The interview process is hard. This is not the place for everyone. They are sincerely invested in hiring the best fit not only for the organization, but for you as a potential member of the team. That being said, my interview process was excellent. Though long, this is a two way process where they expect you ask them as much about the organization as they ask about your own background. I am an experienced individual and saw incredible potential with Whitepages that led me to decline other offers to work for a company with clear goals, transparent and approachable management and above and beyond mentality of "we will provide you will what you need to succeed." This includes as much personal time you need, flexible start/end schedule, technology, etc... They have thought of everything and will spend the $ to make you happy and productive rather than meaningless bean counting. If you are the best candidate, with the propensity to succeed and excel beyond expectations, this is the place for you. Don't expect management to hold your hand, instead expect to be treated as a professional who is proactive rather than reactive.

    Cons

    Start-up growing pains are inevitable, but management is so transparent you should feel confident you are working for once of the top brands and technology platforms in the industry.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Smart People / Challenging Enviroment

    Mar 29, 2017 - Senior Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Whitepages since early 2016 has been my most stimulating and satisfying step in my career so far. I am surrounded by colleagues with non-traditional backgrounds who all bring unique skills and mindsets to the workplace. I appreciate that our executive team seems to focus more on intellectual curiosity and potential in candidates then exactly where they have been. I came to Whitepages with a sales management background and some software development knowledge. I was initially hired as an Account Executive but earned the opportunity to move into a role where I manage a book of our larger accounts. I love my job because I get to dive deep into exactly how my customer uses our data with a goal of uncovering opportunities to improve our products and expand our offerings into other lines of business. My role is very technical and I spend much of my day employing what I know about writing code to help customers fix issues and bugs and maximizing the value of our products. I am a perfect example of how Whitepages encourages employee growth and helps facilitate finding the perfect spot for a person's skills and interests. I genuinely enjoy everyone I work with as colleagues and friends and we have a lot of fun here while working hard!

    Cons

    We are still a start up. Our executive team takes business risks and chances as we grow into new markets and not all of these bets pan out. Because we are learning as we grow, roles and responsibilities can change quickly and anyone who is not easily adaptable will not last.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Wonderful Company To Work For In The Emerald City

    Feb 5, 2015 - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Whitepages has highly competitive benefits alongside a truly collaborative culture. The environment is casual, as you'd expect at a Seattle-based tech firm (I was told not to wear a suit to my interview, and I'm in sales.). Another great perk is that you will definitely get the equipment you need in order to get your job done. There is a small company feel to the place - folks are super friendly. Location is great - right in the heart of downtown Seattle with easy access to public transportation. The offices are beautiful and recently renovated. Additionally, there's plenty of great food and drink to be had. Upper management is probably the most transparent of any company that I have worked for. Unlike the majority of places I've been before, Whitepages actively encourages professional development and gives employees a yearly allowance for more schooling, training, etc. I am still new, but I have yet to see anything that sets off the alarm bells. There are a lot of smarts in these halls, but not a lot of ego. You get the feeling that people want to continuously improve and make things work better, whether internally or for our clients. Finally, the application and interview processes were super transparent. Every interaction has been a pleasure.

    Cons

    If you are big on having your own office this is probably not the place for you as the recently renovated space is very open. The unlimited vacation policy doesn't apply to hourly employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Just What I Hoped It Would Be!

    Feb 5, 2015 - Customer Service Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am a new, full-time employee with Whitepages, and this position is everything I hoped it would be. The physical space is open with no separate offices which I feel cultivates teamwork, and makes everyone very approachable. The setting is clean and modern, and the views are beautiful from the 16th and 17th floor of the Rainier Tower in Seattle, WA. I appreciate the casual environment, and friendly atmosphere. In my short time with Whitepages there have been several opportunities for team building. And where else can you work where you have face to face time with the CEO every other week? The hiring process was thorough, but never before have I felt so comfortable during a job interview. The recruiter and HR team were very helpful and kind throughout the process (and continue to be so). I think the benefits are competitive, and I feel cared about as an individual. Most importantly, the people in the company have been incredibly friendly, helpful, and welcoming. What a great place to work!

    Cons

    My position requires me to work with the public, and sometimes it's not an enjoyable interaction.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work.

    Mar 4, 2015 - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with Whitepages for four months now and am really enjoying the company so far. The work life balance is excellent, and the perks of the Seattle office are the best I have seen in a company yet. We have a full bar and three kegs on tap, a masseuse three days a week, almost any kind of food/drink you can think of, and an annual employee trip to a fun destination each year. Did I mention bean bags and hammocks everywhere? Long story short, the office is a very creative space that allows employees to not feel congested with sitting at their desk starting at an interior wall all day. (All desks are on the outside perimeter of the office floor, so you have a view.)

    Cons

    The training program when I started was lacking structure. Since November, it has significantly improved and you can always find a friendly coworker willing to answer any questions you might have.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Whitepages Response

    Head of HR & Recruiting

    Thanks for the feedback! We are in the process of revamping our training program and input like yours helps us know we are heading in the right direction. If you have particular suggestions please feel free to share them via our biweekly TINYpulse surveys!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting Opportunity

    Dec 29, 2015 - Whitepages Pro - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with the company for less than 3 weeks now and have to say that I am very pleased with the on-boarding thus far. It is clear that the they has invested quite a bit of energy into refining the training process/content and it shows. As for the work life balance, I continue to be blown away by how happy people are here. The perks are AMAZING and the staff has been incredibly welcoming.

    Cons

    The fact that I am so new to the organization it is difficult to find many negatives as my experience to date has been nothing but positive. That said, I will say that they should continue to expand on the existing sales collateral available as well as maintain their current efforts in improving lead nurturing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Outstanding leadership, talent and work environment.

    Feb 24, 2016 - Senior Sales Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The leadership knows the direction they are going and knows how to motivate the team to get to where they need to go. -The employees are educated, skilled and team players. I was honored to have worked among them. - One of the best work environments I've ever been in. Positive energy and you feel appreciated for your contributions. - Salary, if they want you, they are willing to pay top dollar to bring you in.

    Cons

    Honestly, can't think of any. At first, I thought working in downtown Seattle would be a pain but it turned out to be a great experience. The only reason I left was because another company approached me with an offer I couldn't refuse. It was the next step in my career development.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for!

    Nov 20, 2015 - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've enjoyed a lot of perks as a member of the Whitepages team. My favorite is that I work in a collaborative environment with a lot of incredibly talented individuals. Anytime I have questions or need assistance there's always a friendly colleague willing to help. A few of the other reasons I've enjoyed working here are supportive management, exciting and evolving products to work with, and growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Not many complaints here. There have been some growing pains as the company and product evolves, but that's to be expected and I appreciate the transparency and communication on managements part.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Whitepages Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Whitepages? Share Your Experiences

or