KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Whitepages

Engaged Employer

Whitepages

Add a Review

Whitepages Account Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 12, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 152 reviews

4.7
85%
Recommend to a Friend
Whitepages CEO Leigh McMillan (no image)
Leigh McMillan
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company with real growth potential

    Apr 19, 2017 - Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, competitive pay, flexible scheduling, pathways for growth

    Cons

    Growing pains, sometimes unclear goals

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Account Executive. Excellent culture, perks, incredible talent

    Jul 18, 2016 - Mid-Market Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The interview process is hard. This is not the place for everyone. They are sincerely invested in hiring the best fit not only for the organization, but for you as a potential member of the team. That being said, my interview process was excellent. Though long, this is a two way process where they expect you ask them as much about the organization as they ask about your own background. I am an experienced individual and saw incredible potential with Whitepages that led me to decline other offers to work for a company with clear goals, transparent and approachable management and above and beyond mentality of "we will provide you will what you need to succeed." This includes as much personal time you need, flexible start/end schedule, technology, etc... They have thought of everything and will spend the $ to make you happy and productive rather than meaningless bean counting. If you are the best candidate, with the propensity to succeed and excel beyond expectations, this is the place for you. Don't expect management to hold your hand, instead expect to be treated as a professional who is proactive rather than reactive.

    Cons

    Start-up growing pains are inevitable, but management is so transparent you should feel confident you are working for once of the top brands and technology platforms in the industry.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Smart People / Challenging Enviroment

    Mar 29, 2017 - Senior Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Whitepages since early 2016 has been my most stimulating and satisfying step in my career so far. I am surrounded by colleagues with non-traditional backgrounds who all bring unique skills and mindsets to the workplace. I appreciate that our executive team seems to focus more on intellectual curiosity and potential in candidates then exactly where they have been. I came to Whitepages with a sales management background and some software development knowledge. I was initially hired as an Account Executive but earned the opportunity to move into a role where I manage a book of our larger accounts. I love my job because I get to dive deep into exactly how my customer uses our data with a goal of uncovering opportunities to improve our products and expand our offerings into other lines of business. My role is very technical and I spend much of my day employing what I know about writing code to help customers fix issues and bugs and maximizing the value of our products. I am a perfect example of how Whitepages encourages employee growth and helps facilitate finding the perfect spot for a person's skills and interests. I genuinely enjoy everyone I work with as colleagues and friends and we have a lot of fun here while working hard!

    Cons

    We are still a start up. Our executive team takes business risks and chances as we grow into new markets and not all of these bets pan out. Because we are learning as we grow, roles and responsibilities can change quickly and anyone who is not easily adaptable will not last.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Just What I Hoped It Would Be!

    Feb 5, 2015 - Customer Service Representative in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am a new, full-time employee with Whitepages, and this position is everything I hoped it would be. The physical space is open with no separate offices which I feel cultivates teamwork, and makes everyone very approachable. The setting is clean and modern, and the views are beautiful from the 16th and 17th floor of the Rainier Tower in Seattle, WA. I appreciate the casual environment, and friendly atmosphere. In my short time with Whitepages there have been several opportunities for team building. And where else can you work where you have face to face time with the CEO every other week? The hiring process was thorough, but never before have I felt so comfortable during a job interview. The recruiter and HR team were very helpful and kind throughout the process (and continue to be so). I think the benefits are competitive, and I feel cared about as an individual. Most importantly, the people in the company have been incredibly friendly, helpful, and welcoming. What a great place to work!

    Cons

    My position requires me to work with the public, and sometimes it's not an enjoyable interaction.

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Outstanding leadership, talent and work environment.

    Feb 24, 2016 - Senior Sales Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The leadership knows the direction they are going and knows how to motivate the team to get to where they need to go. -The employees are educated, skilled and team players. I was honored to have worked among them. - One of the best work environments I've ever been in. Positive energy and you feel appreciated for your contributions. - Salary, if they want you, they are willing to pay top dollar to bring you in.

    Cons

    Honestly, can't think of any. At first, I thought working in downtown Seattle would be a pain but it turned out to be a great experience. The only reason I left was because another company approached me with an offer I couldn't refuse. It was the next step in my career development.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Solid Company with many added benefits

    Dec 7, 2015 - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great work/life balance - Enthusiastic and bright colleagues - Management understands and acknowledges both big and small picture issues - Fun/innovative offices - Above average pay

    Cons

    - New office is still working out the kinks - Being in a satellite office has created some issues, but nothing major

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Opportunity With Tough Work Environment

    Mar 12, 2018 - Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -good opportunity to move up quickly -amazing office with snacks/amenities provided

    Cons

    -long work hours -contentious work environment

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, ok opportunities

    Oct 26, 2013 - Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and company culture

    Cons

    Management not always making wisest investments, slow growth

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Whitepages Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Whitepages? Share Your Experiences

or

Whitepages Photos

+ Add Photo
Whitepages photo of: WFH Set up for an employee
Whitepages photo of: Virtual Woodlawn Park Zoo Day
Whitepages photo of: Furry family of Whitepagers
Whitepages photo of: Mary's Place Giving Tree - After shopping!
Whitepages photo of: Halloween
Whitepages photo of: Mary's Place Giving Tree - before shopping!
Whitepages photo of: Halloween
See All Photos